We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Creamery

City Creamery
105 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406-843-5515
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

These guys work hard.. Good ice cream and some different flavors.. I tried huckleberry and it was yummy .. Also had double chocolate orange.. If you like chocolate and orange together this is a definite winner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great ice cream. Homemade and delicious. Love the cowboy coffee and huckleberry ice cream. Make sure you get the waffle one. It comes with 3 scoops. Just enough to satisfy your appetite.
The line can be a little long, but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Truly Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really good, made-on-premises ice cream. My daughter and I both ordered the huckleberry, because, well, if you're in this area, you have to order huckleberry ice cream and although many flavors were listed, neither of us wanted to share the huckleberry with the other. Unlike the other local ice cream (which is made somewhere in MT, and yes, good), their huckleberry was creamy white with real chunks of huckleberry in it, not a scary purple color. It was super tasty.
It's sad to see people lined up at the likes of Dairy Queen across the street when this establishment is a stone's throw away and making it the old fashioned way.
If you're on vacation, you should treat yourself to the real stuff, and here it is. (And reasonably-priced, too, I might add.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice find for ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I love ice cream and there are many choices in this town but most are still purchased bulk. This little place makes it. I looked at the churn outside with a wood barrel filled with ice/water. Very neat. This allows for some unique flavor varieties. I ordered a banana nut and quickly had to give it to my daughter. She ate it all and raved about. She had to go back and tell them it was the best she ever had! Very friendly young man from Atlanta working here for the summer who engaged us in conversation. Good portion size. And my daughter made me promise we come back the next day for more. I love to support little local businesses like this!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The best homemade ice cream with many various flavors. Had to come back a second time to try even more. It is staffed by extremely pleasant people. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Creamery also viewed

 

Been to City Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.