We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Dollar Menu Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
100 South Canyon, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
(406)646-4592
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“No Dollar Menu Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped in but after seeing the high prices decided to go elsewhere. Talk about ripping people off !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    25
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

very nice atmosphere, appropriate to the area and fast service. Decorated nicely inside and out with easy access with prices good for travelers

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the worst I've ever been EVER.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

To start it took over 15 minutes to get our order in, after payment we had to repeat the order, after a good 20 minutes we decided to call for a manager, and the one on the site said he couldn't do anything about it. there were a bunch of internationals working for this location, definitely not fast food. try other places in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This has to be one of the slowest McDonald's anywhere in terms of service. This is NOT fast food. The majority of the workers appeared to be non-U.S. citizens, and seemed to have a hard time understanding orders and moving at a speed faster than slow. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food ... great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

On our holiday went to the drive through same as ones in England but ordered a strawberry shake .... impressed yes we was nothing like it at home ....so went back next day ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.