We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay- clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Yellowstone's City Center Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
Save
You added West Yellowstone's City Center Motel to your Saves list
214 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly City Center Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay- clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night one our way home from Yellowstone Park. Everything was just perfect- it's a very basic motel- nothing fancy here- but the rooms are large,the beds comfortable,and everything is CLEAN. (that's what I like) Checkin/checkout was simple,and the lady at the desk was so friendly! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat if we were in town.(note, the cable tv is fuzzy,but we're not big tv watchers so we didn't care)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
60
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The first thing you notice when you walk into the room is how neat/clean it is. The bathroom is updated and the carpet is clean. Affordable price as well. Will make reservations at this hotel if I am lucky enough to visit Yellowstone again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This motel was great...nothing fancy but had all the amenities, Wi-fi and was very clean. the motel has a common kitchen equipped with all the utensils and cutlery. This really helped us cook quick meals. Very close to the West Entrance of the Yellowstone National park. The hotel is very close to supermarkets, shopping and eating joints.
Ted and Christy were very helpful in making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our stay in here was pleasant. Christy and Ted at front desk were very helpful and friendly. We booked more nights than we really needed to visit Yellowstone NP. We felt that it would be better to cancel one night. Christy friendly helped out. She was always friendly to talk with.

Rooms are not fancy, but very clean. Bear- pictured blanket and country style paintings make the room cozy and suitable for this place. Its price is great for its value. It is special good for a big family. 4 beds in 3 rooms for $139/night is unbeatable in hotels/motels near Yellowstone. In addition, the motel has a community room, you can cook simple meals there.

Great location! Few minutes drive to Yellowstone NP west entrance. Walking distance to major stores and food markets in the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our stay started with Christy, a very nice lady, at check in and she set the tone for a very nice stay. Ted her husband is just as nice and both were helpful, informative, and helped make our stay very pleasant.

Our room was spotlessly cleaned, nicely furnished, and quite comfortable. Parking is great old style right in front of your room.

Just a short walking distance to many places to eat, shop, and some fun activities.

This motel is definitely pet friendly witch seems to be rare in West Yellowstone. I am so sorry about the little yellow foot prints outside the office. Our little puppy thought it would be fun to sign his autograph in the new yellow paint.

I would certainly return here next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Motel was clean, comfy and cozy... Christy and Ted were great.... Very nice place to stay.... Not to mention the beautiful country in Montana...... The motel is in walking distances to all shops and restaurants. Yellowstone NP is just right down the street so access to the park is close....

Room Tip: Very Nice place to stay and very reasonable prices.... :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandinIronInn, Owner at West Yellowstone's City Center Motel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the City Center in West Yellowstone! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, MT
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at the City Center Motel in West Yellowstone, MT. Christy and Ted were wonderful and knowledgeable of the local area. Room was clean bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice and tidy. A wonderful experience.❤❤

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Yellowstone's City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Yellowstone's City Center Motel

Address: 214 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly City Center Motel)
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
West Yellowstone`s City Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstones City Center Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Yellowstone's City Center Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.