We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Yellowstone's City Center Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
Save
You added West Yellowstone's City Center Motel to your Saves list
214 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly City Center Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Bucyrus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just What We Needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had stayed at the motel four years ago (2008) and it was OK, but this time the service and the rooms were much improved. The people there really care that you have a pleasant stay and everything you need. When we arrived we had just had a minor accident resulting in a broken window on our vehicle, and I was pretty frustrated. The manager went out of his way to help us patch things up, and that helped a lot. We were able to continue our vacation without delay. We got a nice, comfortable room at a very reasonable rate, even at peak season. Everything was clean and in good order. My son said that the soap dispensers in the bathrooms are a stroke of genius. I agree it was nice not having to mess with the usual hotel soaps. They even have a kitchen and living room area where you can make a snack, watch TV, or just relax. This place isn't fancy or full of frills, but for basic lodging on a budget, it suited our needs and then some.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandinIronInn, Owner at West Yellowstone's City Center Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the upgrades that we've been making to the City Center Motel. Thank you for leaving a review, and letting other travelers know about our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
60
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molt, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent 1 night at the City Center Motel in West Yellowstone over Labor Day weekend. The room was very clean and exactly as promised. The hotel is older, but very well maintained. The location was perfect and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been to this motel couple of times. Spent 3 nights. The stay was awesome. For the price at the place it's worth it. Very close to yellowstone park entrance. The people Ted and Christy at the front desk are wonderful. They made our stay comfortable. The kitchen is great. People of different countries visit yellowstone and it's nice to have a kitchen like that to cook our own food. The kitchen has a TV, and comfy sofa's for you to relax which you cook. The prices are not variable based on prime season...that's a plus point. The rooms are neat and clean. I read some of the reviews that it's noisy....but for us it was not so.

Room Tip: I like it lot better than some of the other pricy places. Don't think motel is not good..try th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We loved staying in City Center Motel in West Yellowstone. The room was pristine clean, and we loved the huge kitchen space that was available with a full stove, microwaves, full refrigerator, tables, utensils and a sitting lounge for watching huge TV.

Christy and Ted checked us in and took care of us royally. They were gracious, supportive and took care of us in all ways. I would book this motel again in a heartbeat! Lovely, lovely experience.

Really clean and cheery. Loved having a bath/shower combo. Individual AC/Heat. Great mattresses.

Room Tip: Call Christy and Ted. They will take care of you @ 800-742-0065
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent two nights in West Yellowstone at the City Center Motel. Though modest in nature, very clean and pleasent to stay there. Considering we were there in prime season the price was more than fare. The staff was very pleasent to work with in arranging dates for the stay. Our next trip to Yellowstone will include time at the City Center Motel again.

Room Tip: If you need down stairs accomodations the staff is very good at making that happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not impressed. First, the noise. The walls and windows might as well be made of cardboard and cellophane. You can hear everything and the other occupants during our stay were noisy all hours of the night. Second, cleanliness. We put blankets on top of the bed to sleep on and used our own pillows because of stains on the bed. We also found two Advil from previous occupants next to the bed. We had our 1 year old with us, so this was totally unacceptable. Finally, the parking. Very worried about our cars being hit due to the small size of the parking lot. Also no spots for RV parking, though that was an issue we encountered throughout West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to WEST YELLOWSTONE for years as we are Street Rodders,and have always stayed at the City Center Motel.This year 2012 was one of the best times we had and Ricky and Linda are the best managers that this Motel has had.Room was excellent,service was excellent,and the workers were great-will I be back?-yes to that,you can thank Ricky and Linda for that,they are great people.Again thanks Ricky and Linda for a job well done.

Wally & Nancy H.
Roundup,Mt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Yellowstone's City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Yellowstone's City Center Motel

Address: 214 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly City Center Motel)
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
West Yellowstone`s City Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstones City Center Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Yellowstone's City Center Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.