We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serenity Bistro

Serenity Bistro
38 N. Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406-646-7660
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oviedo,Fl
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Serenity Bistro is a good choice for a dinner in West Yellowstone where the options are few. The food and service was good. It is not close in quality to the Bar N Ranch about 6 miles out of town,however; it is convenient and the quality is better than any restaurant in this small town where people are here to see Yellowstone National Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    26
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We were tired of pub food and stumbled upon Serenity. We enjoyed the food and service . Nicely done .

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in West Yellowstone-- not saying much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ok I'm a tough reviewer. Maybe I am a spoiled traveler but when you come to West Yellowstone you are not coming for food or comforts. You're coming for the park.

AAA guide books rates most of the restaurants in West Yellowstone with two diamonds. This had two diamonds. There were no restaurants with three diamonds and only one with one diamond.

So this is the best 2 diamond restaurant in West Yellowstone at a possible 5 diamond rating....
Michelin move over.. you don't have to work

The restaurant was quaint and clean and charming. The appetizer I had was a Caprese which was fine with a good presentation. I ordered the Rib Eye 16 oz steak which was marginally acceptable. My wife had the hamburger which also was good.

The menu is limited but they had many choices and the service was good,

If you are looking for a gourmet dinner West Yellowstone is not the place to go but if you want a good dinner try Serenity!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Food was very good,service was better than average.Outdoor dining is an option. Restaurant was very busy during our visit.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant - good food - on the expensive side - within walking distance of hotels.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.