We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Country Burrito Company

Bear Country Burrito Company
29 N Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly Bear Country Bake Shop & Eatery)
(406) 646-9737
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: We have changed from Bear Country Bake Shop to Bear Country Burrito Company...We serve a bar-style menu of burrito's, taco's, nacho's & more. We still have sweet goodies including our home-made cinnamon rolls and cookies. Our meats choices include both shredded and ground beef, shredded pork, fire roasted chicken and bear battered Haddock (white, mild fish). They are all fantastic choices!!
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had breakfast at this small restaurant one morning. The food was overpriced and the box lunch we ordered was not very tasty. We did not return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! A wonderful surprise :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went in for a sandwich and left with all sorts of goodies! We ordered some amazing sandwiches - not your run of the mill subs. Fresh bread, crisp veggies and a wonderful variety of flavors--mmmm. That was our first surprise. Our second one was the fact that they had scrumptious pastries and we got a few to go as we were headed out of town on the next leg of a long road trip. Great food, coffee and the fresh baked goods are way too tempting. :) Oh, the service - the young man that took our order was very courteous and delightful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a nice variety of breakfast foods for a good price. Got a danish which was ok but it didn't taste fresh unfortunately. Would go back again to try some of the other items they had including muffins and bread that looked quite good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent packed lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We called in this morning for a packed lunch to take on our day out into Yellowstone Park.
Everything was so fresh and tasty, it really made our day. Price was very reasonable and
they also added a few little extras which were really appreciated. Thank you

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

While visiting Yellowstone National Park we stayed 3 nights in West Yellowstone. Each morning we were anxious to get up and get on the road to absorb as much as we could of the beauty there. Based on the reviews this was on our list the first day for a breakfast and box lunch to go. We waited 30 minutes for a box lunch and 2 donuts. We got there first thing in the morning so there wasn't anyone else waiting. The wraps were good but not worth the 30 minute wait. While waiting for the lunch I was able to walk to the supermarket to get our fruit and drinks and walk back and the lunches still weren't ready to go.
The business is "For Sale" as a sign is posted on the end of the counter. Perhaps it has gotten to be just to much for the present owner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Country Burrito Company also viewed

 

Been to Bear Country Burrito Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Country Burrito Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.