We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening on the town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Madriz

Cafe Madriz
311 N Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT
+1 406-646-9245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cafe Madriz brings the authentic taste of Spanish cuisine to southwest Montana all in a family friendly atmosphere. The Cafe Madriz experience is all about the food, the wine and the company.Enjoy everything homemade from scratch, hot and cold tapas, soups, salads and desserts. Also featuring imported products including Manchego cheese, Serrano ham, chorizos and many more.And of course, we serve PAELLA, our signature dish and arguably the most internationally recognized dish from Spain.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Evening on the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Amazing place, the food is delicious, and the service great. In fact we ate dinner there a couple of times because we enjoyed it so much. The menu is changed up daily and theirhouse speciality Huckleberry Lemon Martini is to die for ... you gotta try it ... if you don't shame on you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    77
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
always changing
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tapas of grand proportion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a small place with friendly folks. The servings for tapas were very generous and a great value. I had the Tortilla espanola. Delicious! The server advised the half portion, which was plenty. It came with a small house salad. I sampled the Roncal cheese for a second plate. It came with bread and grapes. It was so nice to have the fresh greens and grapes after living on camp/road food for a few days. Great little place. Reservations would be a good idea as there is limited seating and you are allowed to linger over the simple, thoughtful food with a nice glass of wine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Great Gem in West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was so delighted to find a unique dining experience like tapas in West Yellowstone. Our meal was outstanding. All the dishes were simply made with high quality ingredients and very flavorful. They also have a nice little wine list.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Food was salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I recommend reservations. Parking is on the street. The sangria was good. The presentation was fine, but I felt the the pailla was too salty. Expect to pay about $25 per person.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cafe Madriz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Of course when you go to a restaurant, the first step is to get there. If it wasn't for the good reviews on TA, I certainly wouldn't have come here because the location is really on the edge of town in a not so nice looking street (we got there pretty late in the evening).

However, once we got there, all was well because the food tasted very nice. We ordered 3 dishes (for 2 people) which was enough for us. Atmosphere (inside, not outside) is nice as well. It feels pretty authentic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Madriz also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Madriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Madriz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.