We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant meal in West Yellowstone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Crossing Lounge

Madison Crossing Lounge
121 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406-646-7621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro, Gastropub, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come wine and dine with us at the Madison Crossing Lounge. Enjoy quality dining and conversing in our relaxing atmosphere. Appealing appetizers, entrees, desserts, and a full bar featuring exquisite specialty drinks. Catering also available.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal in West Yellowstone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Pleasant and attentive service at this lively, well-lit restaurant and bar. Someone there is definitely proud of their cocktails, though we didn't enjoy one. Good, solid dinner. This is a solid dining choice in West Yellowstone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    171
    55
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Ate here two nights in a row. Food was good, my son had Mac & cheese. Wife had shrimp scampi and I had steak. Decent size portions, limited dessert menu. Overall good food and service.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great end after long touristy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Great attentive servers. Very popular so make reservations. Buffalo meat loaf and skillet steak were awesome. Highly recommend it for a great meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food not so good and also expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I ordered a buffalo filet...it was supposed to be cooked medium but was totally burnt, did not even taste of buffalo. The girl serving was sweet but totally clueless. They had gluten free beer on the menu but I found out too late that it was the correct brand but not the gluten free beer of that brand so totally wrong and dangerous to advertise it as gluten free! In fact I felt a bit sick later on. Would not recommend this place at all!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stand out restaurant in West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fabulous food. Exceptional service. Well beyond our expectations. Ordered three entrees for four people and they served all on a beautiful platter. Recommend the bison nachos and the flat iron steak. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Crossing Lounge also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Madison Crossing Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Crossing Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.