We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner choice in West Yellowstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Crossing Lounge

Madison Crossing Lounge
121 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406-646-7621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro, Gastropub, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come wine and dine with us at the Madison Crossing Lounge. Enjoy quality dining and conversing in our relaxing atmosphere. Appealing appetizers, entrees, desserts, and a full bar featuring exquisite specialty drinks. Catering also available.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner choice in West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The clean, quiet, and classy bistro was the culinary highlight of our Yellowstone visit. Our party of 3, enjoyed the Prime Rib, the Pink Trout, and the Crab cakes and Portabella Mushroom Stackers. Thoughtful wine selection that was not overpriced. Sophisticated wait staff and maitre'd.

Highly Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    171
    55
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice interior, but only average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tries to appear upscale; but after all, this is West Yellowstone, and prices should have been commensurate with food,.... which is only average.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Still not sure what to think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The place looks ok, the menu seems diverse and interesting enough, but it's just, I don't know. Our server was awesome, steering us in what seemed the right direction. Got off on the wrong foot when they were out of the wife's favorite chorizo stuffed dates. The bison stir fry was ok, the bison was a little dry and over cooked. The trout was awful, again over cooked. But the NY Strip was amazing. So flavorful and perfectly medium rare with great fingerling potatoes. Good beer and wine selection, just be weary of the entrees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Trout and bison stir fry fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

After a long day in the park, our family enjoyed 3 wonderful meals. The dinners were in the $20 range with many appetizers around $10-$12. Had the crab cakes which were also pretty tasty

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

After far too many poor meals elsewhere, we discovered this place. It was perfect, and reasonably priced too. The hummus plate was great! My hubby even liked the feta that came with it. My flat iron steak was perfect and the chimichurri topping had just the right amount of spice. We tried to go back today, but it was too early. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Crossing Lounge also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Madison Crossing Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Crossing Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.