We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park

Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park
Save
You added Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park to your Saves list
504 US Highway 20, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
West Bountiful, Utah
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

These were awesome little cabins and I can't wait to come back again for my next trip to yellowstone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We recently stayed at this property. Upon arrival, we asked about the proximity of the cabin to a very busy Hwy 20. We were told that the traffic would die down except for an isolated truck. Beware - we were 18 feet from the highway and it sounded like the semi's were driving through the cabin, it was so loud. The traffic never died down until after 2:30AM (The last truck rolled through at 2:37AM and the first truck rolled through again the next morning at 5:57AM). To make matters worse, the heating system clanged so loudly it sounded like someone was hitting it with a hammer every 15 minutes. It was so bad that we had to turn the heat off completely in 30 degree temp's. We literally did not sleep at all during the night and had a long drive home with absolutely no sleep. The shower was in such bad condition that we would not use it. We would not recommend this property under any circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is one of the more inexpensive places to stay in West Yellowstone. We had two double beds, microwave, mini-frig, and TV. It was comfortable and served us well since we were only there to sleep.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Since we were visiting Yellowstone we wanted something more rustic than a motel.
Yellowstone Cabins provided that for us. The owner was friendly, and the yellow tabby cat always seemed to be around to greet the guests. Nearby was a sandwich shop that served delicious baked goods and sack lunches. The bed was comfortable; and, yes,
there is a shared wall between the cabins, but the couples from both nights did quiet down after 10pm. I would recommend foam insulation between the doors to further cut down the noise. My only complaint was the fridge that was turned way too low so that the contents froze.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here for a few days and thought it was a good value for West Yellowstone. Our room had one queen-sized bed, a foldout couch, mini-fridge and microwave, and free wi-fi. We also enjoyed the picnic tables outside and ate several of our meals out there. No, our tv wasn't exactly state of the art but we never turned it on anyway.

Though there are pine trees scattered around the property, it is located off a busy road leading into town. We weren't far from the road and traffic never bothered us. It helps that its located outside of the bustling downtown area area - but if you are looking for a place in the middle of all that, or truly secluded, this may not work for you.

Our only issue: the cabin was split into two rooms and the door between the rooms didn't seem to insulate noise well at all. Two different parties stayed in that room during our stay and we could hear literally every word being spoken for both groups. But the ear plugs I packed made turning in early a non-issue!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The website says nestled in the pines. That's true, but it doesn't say it's IN TOWN. The marquee said "welcome fisherman." This is way more appropriate for fisherman than tourists. The owner was very nice but that doesn't make up for the dripping water in the shower drain, the ancient tv or lack of lighting.

If you're looking for rustic, just a bed to sleep on for the night or psuedo-woods to sleep in, it would be fine. Otherwise, spend the extra money and stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park

Address: 504 US Highway 20, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Cabins and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.