We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabin in the Sky~ Spring rates! Watch baby bison!

Enjoy the front deck & gas grill
Enjoy the front deck & gas grill
Enjoy the front deck & gas grill
Cozy living area with full sofa sleeper
Enjoy HD Direct TV, a movie or listen to music from our DVD & CD library
Adjoining BR #1 with flat screen, Direct TV
Adjoining BR# 2, full and twin bed
West Yellowstone
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SprFamily
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt misled upon arrival”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the picture and description we were expecting a small, private, well kept cabin in the woods. Although it was well kept in some areas it was in general very disappointing. They picked a very misleading angle to take the outside picture. I wish I could post more accurate pictures and anyone considering staying here should ask for a picture looking out the front door. The cabin sits on an poorly maintained alley with no privacy at all. No mountain views as the description states. The nearest neighbor is 20 ft from the front door. The inside is fairly well kept with the major exception of the beds which are worse(and louder) then any we have stayed on. I understand trying to market the property but the description in my opinion is dis-honest.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Family Room Comfort
Liked least: Beds and location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
We apologize if you felt misled. The photo is of the front of the cabin. The property descriptions states that the property is in a residential area in town, and does not infer that it is a secluded cabin in the woods. We do appreciate the feed back, and suggest that potential guests read the listing information completely. By far and away our guests are very satisfied and pleased with Cabin in the Sky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
theresar2...
Jacksonville, fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Quiet place for family of 5 to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet town, close to everything. Kitchen had everything and more. The only thing I didnt know is that adjoining bedroom meant that you had to walk through one bedroom to get to another. This was only akward because the main bedroom was my In-laws room. If that situation doesnt bother you then it will be fine. Grill was great. You can sit outside early in the morning but all other times in Yellowstone you will need bugspray.

Loved that they had games, books and movies for us to use if needed. This is a very convenient and comfortable place.

Thanks, Theresa

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Though already noted in the listing, we have made revisions to note in several places that the bedroom is adjoining. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Cabin in the Sky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mary A
4066464296
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing