We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worldmark West Yellowstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark West Yellowstone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WorldMark West Yellowstone
Save
You added WorldMark West Yellowstone to your Saves list
110 Gray Wolf Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ford, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worldmark West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've stayed here many times while visiting Yellowstone N.P.. The room is always very clean and comfortable. It's like home on the road with a fully equipped kitchen so I don't have to eat out for every meal. The only negative would be the poor Internet service that requires a hardwired ethernet connection to one computer only. Wireless devices are out of luck since there's no WiFi. The office say's they're in the process of fixing this issue but that seems to be there excuse many years over and still no WiFi.

Room Tip: This facility is part of a timeshare that's very reasonably priced. I'd recommend becoming a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The timeshare apt was nice and fairly new. Located about one mile outside Yellowstone's west gate which was very convenient. We were in and out of the park almost every day. (Yellowstone is one of the most amazing places we have EVER visited!!! It took us a week to see the main sights and we were moving right along.) The Worldmark timeshare was mostly quiet except for the occasional happiness of kids playing outside. Great view of the forest. The entire resort was very clean. Nice beds but some of the pillows were a little flat and in need of replacement. The TV in the living room was quite small. The WiFi was very weak and didn't work well. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice enclosed pool area with a large pool and two hot tubs.

You will want to prepare yourself to pay "full retail price" for all of your food and beverages at the two or three local grocery markets, though!!! It's a small town and the prices are understandable.

Great pizzas from the little bar and pizza joint next to the main grocery store on the far east side of town. (sorry. can't remember the name.) You may want to order the pizza and have it delivered (free delivery to your apt, except for a voluntary tip to the driver). Pizza came quickly and was way good. We decided to have it delivered because the bar already had several very drunk individuals on an early Thursday afternoon pouring out the door. The place seemed a bit rowdy for our taste; especially in the middle of the afternoon on a weekday. BUT the pizza was worth it!!!

Finally, as fly fishermen, we did not do a very good job of researching the timing of our trip. Yellowstone closes the three main fly fishing rivers in July and August due to high water temperatures from the hot springs and weather. They opened the rivers (Sept 1) the day after we left!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a third floor (top of the three story complex) facing south toward the forest. BEST view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a memorable last minute getaway to Yellowstone National Park. We have been trying to plan this trip for the past 4 years unsuccessfully, as we always wanted to stay in West Yellowstone for the location.

The condo is located in a great resort and in the center of West Yellowstone town. Everything is a few minutes walk away. The staff was extremely friendly at the resort. The condo was amazing-excellent amenities, extremely clean and everything you could want! It was perfectly suited to 6 people. On our request they were able to join the twin beds to make a king bed-which made our stay even more convenient and comfortable. The resort also had great amenities-swimming pool, games room and DVDs to rent etc.

The location of this condo was prime and central to our itinerary of covering the whole park without traveling huge distances. We always looked forward to getting back and cooking a great meal in the fully equipped kitchen! There are lots of restaurants in the town but we only sampled a few.

Many thanks for making it available to rent it out to us and we would definitely love to stay here if we return. Thanks for the great service from the staff at the Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here and the resort is nice however the location is the best. It is a couple blocks from the entrance to the park and very close to the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center, and Historical Museum. A mini golf place has opened across the street however we didn't play there.
The rooms are ok, we've stayed at many WorldMark properties and the layout is a little smaller than some and the kitchen / dining layout in a 2 bedroom is some what awkward and cramped.
The pool and spa were nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We reserved a two bedroom unit. It was large than most two bedrooms we have stayed in. The property is very well laid out for easy access to the amenities: swing pool , gameroom, wifi computers and they recycle with the help of the guests. Have plenty of time if you use the computers as they are very slow and in need of a faster service. The swimming pool is indoor and an excellent eacility with two spas. It is located just outside of the west enterance to Yellow Stone NP(about two blocks). The town is great with some store that have a long history. We ate at the Grizzley Tooth BBQ. Great food and excellent clealiness, after the customer leave the table they wipe everything down including the condiments and menus.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned upon arrival except for Physically impared. There is no room service at Worldmark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have stayed at quite a few Worldmark resorts now and this one, like the others, was very nice. The location was perfect, right across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and down the street from the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The unit was clean and spacious and close for us to get to with our 4 little kids. The only things I would mention however are that I am not sure it is a policy for Wyndham or what, but I get that most places have a 4pm check in time. The only thing is that when you arrive somewhere and there are only 3 other cars in the lot of a place that has several hundred units, am not sure how one unit would not be available a couple of hours early. They were definitely not full during the time we were there and to make you wait a couple of hours with a bunch of little kids when you have been in the car for several hours seems a little strange to me. Also, considering the fact that this resort is not very old, it seems to have alot of wear and tear. Think it is time for some upgrades. Not that we watched tv, but they had very old looking televisions and door handles etc. were broken in the common areas. The pool was enormous but it looked nicer online, almost seemed institutional when we were in it. Guess it has to accomodate the large amount of visitors during the summer months. I really don't like to say anything negative and we had a great stay when we were there, but needed to mention these couple of things. Would recommend staying here for your trip to Yellowstone, makes a great base camp.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was a superb place for us, just outside the west gate of Yellowstone.

We stayed for a week in a 1 bed apartment, which had every luxury of home, including a full kitchen with diswasher, and washing machine, and a TV in every room
The bed was very comfortable, and caused us to sleep in, on more than 1 occasion.
The staff at the resort were all extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The resort was very quiet, and I dont think we heard any other noises, despite the resort being full

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Address: 110 Gray Wolf Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark West Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.