We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great company to rent snowmobiles through!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Top

Two Top
West Yellowstone, MT
Improve this listing
Type: Mountains
Activities: Getting married
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A hilltop area with a perfect setting for a wedding.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great company to rent snowmobiles through!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For 3 years in a row we have rented through Two Top Snowmobile rentals. The previous 2 years we have gotten their lodging package too.
They rent all the outerwear you need for snowmobiling.
This year we took a guided trip into Old Faithful, Jaimi was a wonderful guide.
It was -26 when we went, and he was cautious and made sure everyone was dressed warmly and comfortable on the trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two tops Snowmobile hire and two feathers lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We have spent a week in west yellowstone riding snow mobiles throught the area. Two tops snow mobile hire were excellent, the vehicles were great quality and the staff were amazingly helpful, they did not try to over sell their product and suggested the most appropriate sled for the current conditions. We stayed at 2 feathers lodge (just down the road), Bill and Rose were great hosts and their lodge(two bedroom, lounge, dinning, kitchen, 2 x bathrooms. Will easily sleep 6) was really good just like home, we are from Australia and this was our first trip to the USA for a winter and we WILL be back. Search two feathers lodge for Bill and Rose's lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard,NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Snowmobling in Yellowstone and surrounding, Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been going to West Yellowstone in the winter months to rent snowmobiles for several years now.I have found Two Tops to be a great rental shop. We generally book with Two tops and use their Lodging package as well.

Several hundreds of miles of groomed trails to ride.From extreme snowmobling to gentle family excursions....this is theeeee place! Guided tours through Yellowstone Park or on your own adventure.Be sure to study the maps .The trails are well marked and you can usually ask another snowmobile rider for directions if you need assitance.We normally cover 300 miles in three days of riding through 3 states.

Be sure to book after the Christmas holidays,too crowded around christmas and the trails get very rough!Febuary seems to be the best month,more snow pack,fewer crowds and smoother trails.

One of my favorite winter vacations,wil definitly be back and use Two Tops as our rental shop.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great view up on top can only get to by ATV. Fun trip. Have also gone in winter on snowmobiles. Will go again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“ATV trip to the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice ride. It really made us want to go back with the snowmobiles. Love being on the top of the world.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Top also viewed

 

Been to Two Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Two Top to your Saves list