We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem among the "big boys"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Evergreen Motel to your Saves list
Evergreen Motel
229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem among the "big boys"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have spent the last four nights in a small (18 rooms) motel sandwiched in between all the big name motels in the area. We had a room with cooking facilities that was more than adequate. They had all the utensils, pots and pans, etc., needed to enjoy a home cooked meal. The shower was excellent, bed very comfortable, tv and internet more then adequate (just missing ESPN). This motel is owned by a young couple who have decorated the rooms with a very pleasant western motif. They also have a laundry room and provide a phone for outgoing calls to any place in the USA. A very pleasant find within a half mile of the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Would recommend it for any couple looking for a place to rest, relax and travel into the national park.

Room Tip: If looking for room with cooking this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
198
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Small room,but clean,the smell of fresh paint was nice, thinking the room was cleaner.The pine scent was wonderful as we walked in to check in.Good prices for area. They had a list of better restaurants in the town,helpful .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The person at the desk was lovely and accommodating but we found the room very dark and small ( we did have a lot of stuff for our 2 week vacation). I also have an aversion to cigarette smoke and I thought the room had a lingering odor. I admit to being fussy in terms of smells- we ended up in the park paying more

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There were four of us traveling so we splurged and got two rooms. The two queen room was twice the size of the one queen room and only ten dollars more a night. In fact it was so big we really didn't need the second room. Would recommend this room even if you only need one bed. It is along the road but the noise didn't bother us with the AC unit running in fan mode. Laundry was handy. No breakfast, but coffee in the lobby. They have a list of recommended restaurants which were all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
375 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent two nights here, so we could maximise our time in the Park, and this was a good choice. The cabins are comfortable, with a supply of tea/coffee in the office which was very welcome.

West Yellowstone is a busy little town, with all the amenities you would need. The Buffalo Bar along the street was a good choice for an evening meal.

The cabins were nicely situated, but quiet. Just the job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, a little personnalized welcome was placed on our bed.
We rent room 10 with a kitchen. My husband and I were making a tour through the US. The kitchen was fully equipped. Room was spacious, enough place for two suitecases. Bathroom was small, enough room for one person at the time. The hosts were very helpful for information about restaurants. The best was to drink the fresh coffee an tea in the morning and evening!!! All was clean, and refresh each day. We stayed 3 nights. Awesome and perfect !! Thank you !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I went to west yellowstone at the opening of yellowstone park.
When I arrived, a little personnalized welcome was placed on my bed.
I rent a room with a kitchen. I was on a business trip and was able to work on the litlle desk and with the use of the wireless access point.
My host were very helpful for information about the trails and the map and the bears. The best was to eat a fresh cookie each day directly from the oven of the owner!!! All was clean, and refresh each day.
Awesome and perfect !! Thank you !

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#5 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#12 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#10 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.