We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Save
You added Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park to your Saves list
210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

What a nice place. Very friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Wifi worked very well. Level. Quiet. Close to park. Two blocks from downtown. Not cheap but appropriate for amenities. This is one of the best we have stayed in

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    29
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
79
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was one of the nicest RV parks we've ever stayed at. We were there for one night before we camped in Yellowstone, and after we left Yellowstone, we stayed another. The location is terrific, and we almost wished we had just stayed there the entire time we were visiting Yellowstone instead of staying at Fishing Bridge inside the park. The park is extremely well maintained and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The town of West Yellowstone was a nice experience for strolling and lots of opportunities for shopping. Can't say enough about such a nice facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful, well-kept RV resort just a short walk from restaurants, coffee shops, gift shops, ice cream, groceries, etc. In other words you can leave the truck/car behind while exploring the quaint little town of West Yellowstone. The sites are concrete with nice manicured lawns. Very, very dog friendly! The pathways around the perimeter of the park are among the best I have ever seen. Oh, and of course it's a great launching pad into the west entrance to Yellowstone. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Back in spots around the perimeter of the park allow great access to the many walking paths surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When I went looking for a place to stay in West Yellowstone for a four-family vacation, I drove up from Utah to check out a place that did both tenting an trailers. YGRV has the cleanest bathrooms in the area, competent and cordial staff and facilities that meet the needs of everyone from backpack tents to a Prevost Motor Coach, and reasonbly priced cabins in three levels of amenities from just beds in a little cabin to a private bathroom and kitchenette. I have returned many times and suggest this as a good place for a Yellowstone vacation.

Room Tip: This is walking distance to all the fun places in West Yellowstone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff is friendly, park is immaculate, there is a small park for children and it is a short walk to town. Only downside...we were hoping to have a campfire, no campfires allowed in the city limits. However, inside the national park there is. If you are heading here, watch out for the entrance sign it can be a little confusing...go straight when it looks like you are supposed to turn. The arrow is pointing straight not left turn...many people made this mistake. You will see the RV's parked so you know your there. As for restaurants...we ate at the diner, it was normal diner food nothing special. However, right next door was Buffalo Bills and they have this covered wagon restaurant that was packed. You have to walk thru the ice cream shop to get to it. We will give it a try next time we are in the area. For the price if you can get in, the parks in yellowstone are less expensive, however, you have to book months in advance to be on the safe side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We also stayed at north entrance and found that entrance a better location for most of Yellowstone. A trip tip: you must drive about 12 miles into Yellowstone from the West Gate before you can turn to go see any Yellowstone highlights.

With that said, Grizzly RV Park is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. This park does have paved roads and nice sites. We were here for 4 days. The problem for us was West Yellowstone's noisy streets and we were parked near one. But other than that the previous reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: May want to be sure you are not near the side roads during the busy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Grizzly RV Park for a week and had a great experience. The park was very clean and the campsites were a decent size. It has a nice playground for the kids to play on. The only problem we experienced was our campsite was near a high traffic area. It was mostly people walking to the playground. One day this lady literally walked directly under our awning. And we had two very very strange incidents. One night WE FOUND A KID UNDER OUR CAMPER! Ths next day a totally different kid was pounding on our grill mount with a rock!!! Don't stay on site 100. That would be a very high traffic area. Other than than it was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

Address: 210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Grizzly Rv Park Hotel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.