We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, best RV park yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Save
You added Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park to your Saves list
210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Marion, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Immaculate, best RV park yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Last time we stayed in West Yellowstone at a RV park, we were very disappointed. This time after a bunch of research, we came up with Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park and were amazed at how friendly the staff was and how clean the park was. We were able to walk to the stores and shop to our hearts content. Our dainty 120 lb dog was welcomed and had plenty of area to run around (off leash) outside the fence and the bathrooms and showers were super clean. Next time we travel to Yellowstone we definately will be looking to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
79
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

During our 14 day vacation, this was by far the best RV we've ever stayed in. Awesome staff was super friendly and helpful. Chris made arrangements for our tour and our rental car. Dog friendly and super clean grounds. Beautiful lawns, clean restrooms and showers and a very nice laundry room.

Within walking distance of the town of West Yellowstone; the post office is across the street. Hoping to go back to Yellowstone next year and this is the only RV park I would stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Not knowing what to expect in West Yellowstone and needing a home base for our trip to Yellowstone we took a gamble on Grizzly. We were happy to see that it was professionally run and very clean.

Pros: nearly spotless bathroom/shower and laundry facilities (free hot showers, coin laundry); quiet and well maintained grounds; very close to park entrance and within walking distance of all the towns amenities; free coffee in the mornings (nice touch); friendly staff; felt safe and secure

Cons: We ended up with a site that was directly next to the washroom building which was undesirable for traffic/privacy and the light was on all night (right next to the window by our bed) I thought it was odd to put us there since we had reservations for 9 days - why not put campers who are there for only a night or two in that location, especially since they'd probably be the ones more likely to need or use those facilities? I asked to be moved but was informed that they were booked solid (she then asked if I made any notes on our reservation - I guess if I had asked I may have been accommodated but we hadn't been there before and didn't know) I did see open sites but I guess those people made notes on their reservations?!

The internet is terrible. It was included in our premium price but was a waste of time and money. We might as well of walked to McDonald's for their free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We camped here for 7 nights while exploring Yellowstone National Park. One of the best kept and cleanest RV parks we've ever stayed in. Very close to the west entrance to Yellowstone, and conveniently located in West Yellowstone. Walking distance to all shops, the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center, and the IMAX theatre.

We were one of the smaller units in our 26' travel trailer. Mostly home to the big coach rigs, but we were very comfortable. Friendly service, well appointed gift shop, clean restrooms and showers, with 5 shower and washroom buildings located throughout the park. Also a nice playground and green space for the kids to play, and a nice dog walking trail around the perimeter of the park. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We found Grizzly RV Park to be the nicest RV park we have ever seen or stayed at. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and quick to respond to the needs of their guests. The place is beautiful. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and picturesque. The bathrooms were clean and close, the facilities were spotless. The wifi worked great, the services exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend staying at Grizzly weather in a RV or just lodging in a cabin. Town is only a couple of minute walk.

Room Tip: weather staying in a cabin or RV spot they are all good. Not a bad spot in the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This park is great. The people were friendly and made us feel welcome. Parking spot were level, clean, with a nice grass area. Shower/bathrooms were spotless every time I went in. This is a pet friendly park with nice trails along the edge of the park to walk your pets. Best RV park we stayed in for our whole trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Probably the best RV park we've ever stayed in. Spacious lots. Wide roads. Clean bathrooms. Walking trail for dogs. Superbly maintained. Quiet. Playground for kids. 10 min walking to eats, shopping, & entertainment in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

Address: 210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Grizzly Rv Park Hotel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.