We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falls Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Falls Motel to your Saves list
Falls Motel
112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Willard, OH
2 reviews
“Falls Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our first visit to Falls Motel was in May, 2011. Since that time, we have traveled to Thompson Falls at least 10 additional times. We always stay at the Falls Motel. The motel is being renovated so the rooms are fresh, clean and neat. I like that each room has a refrigerator and microwave as well as the standard coffee, tea and coffee maker. The staff is so accommodating. They offer great customer service. The location is also good . It is off the main road yet one can walk to the various restaurants and shops in Thompson Falls. I would recommend the Falls Motel.

Room Tip: The new suite is wonderful. It has a fireplace and a patio. Loved it! Other than the one time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
48
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheatland, Wyoming
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Super friendly and helpful owners and staff, rooms are very clean, beds are comfy, good price for a nice stay in the Thompson Falls area. Pet friendly makes it a bonus. Nice little walk from the motel over the Clark Fork river to the dam.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We feel that pets are a part of a family - and we try to accommodate our guests who travel with them. We also offer rooms that we do not allow pets to serve our guests with allergies. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I'm in Thompson Falls approximately 4-5 times a year for business and when I stay overnight I try to stay at The Falls Motel. Mark & Katrina are friendly and do everything they can to make my stay as nice as possible. My room is always clean and quiet. What else could I ask for? The deer walking thru the parking lot add a nice touch as well! The 5 minute walk to the falls & fish ladder is relaxing too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I worked in Thompson Falls for several weeks and the staff at the Falls Motel kept me in the same room and kept it spotless every day. The rooms are upgraded and very comfortable. And the owners and staff are the best. The Falls Motel made it easy to work away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
It is important to us that guests feel at home. For people who work on the road, we know it's easier to stay in rooms that you've been in before. You've learned the quirks and are familiar with the space - which definitely lends itself to feeling at home. THANK YOU for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I recently spent 3 days at Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel.
I was greeted by friendly staff, made me feel at home; they made sure to let me know that their intention was to satisfy my needs as a guest, and they did!
Good beds, nice flat screen TV, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
THANK YOU! We strive to offer our customers great service and even better rooms. We appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We traveled through Thompson Falls on a self contained bicycle trip in mid-September. While the exterior is modest, the interior has been recently renovated. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were the most comfortable we experienced over 9 days of staying at hotels including the Coeur d'Alene Casino in Worley, Id and The Davenport in Spokane. The customer service is friendly and the rates are fair. We were delighted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After a long day on the bikes we were ready to get off and rest our bones. A call to the Falls Motel was answered by a very friendly voice welcoming us to come and stay. Check in was a breeze and the owner was very confident in the quality of the rooms. He was chatty and good-natured, even late in the day! We were absolutely impressed with the cleanliness of the king room and we were instantly off our feet with a shower and relaxing with a glass of wine. We felt very comfortable. A trip to the office for ice resulted in a pleasant encounter with the earlier friendly voice (the co-owner), and she was as friendly and good-natured as her spouse. We were offered every accomodation (including rags to wipe down the motorcycles) and the owner even discounted the room $5. A very pleasant surprise. When we're back in T-Falls we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
WOW! What a complimentary review! We really like our customers and want you to feel at home in our motel. Boy does it feel good to hear we're doing it right - and by simply being ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar & Casino with free shuttle service from the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.