We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town diner style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minnies Montana Cafe

Minnies Montana Cafe
921 Main St., Thompson Falls, MT 59873
406 827-3747
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small town diner style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Minnies Cafe has diner-style meals, breakfast all day, good basic food and lots of it. Great place to go if you are hungry and just want a good old fashioned non-gourmet restaurant meal at a reasonable price. The wait staff is good and attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had read on TripAdvisor about Minnie's Cafe and was glad that it was still open. During the summer they close at 7PM and we had just checked-in at our hotel at 6PM. I had the Hawaiian Burger, burger, ham slice and pineapple and it was awesome. There were only 2 waitresses and they were a bit harried with all the customers (I guess somebody should have told them that 200 bikers were coming through that weekend.) Our only regret was they were closed on Labor Day so we were not able to try them out for breakfast. Next time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Over hyped and poorly run”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped at Minnie's on our way to Thompson Falls State Park and ordered some food to go, the evening special (bbq ribs) and a burger and fries with a piece of homemade pie for dessert. When we got to the park after a pretty long wait we realized they had gotten our order wrong. My fries were not the kind I ordered and worse, we paid for pie but they didn't give us any. The food was ok, not great by any means.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Omelette Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Spanish omelette is the biggest and best I have ever had, anywhere. Heavens, well worth the price. Tremendous! Filled to the brim with everything fresh! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good food - atmospere needs to be updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Service is excellent and customer service is very friendly and welcoming. Food selection is good. Place needs to have a fresher feel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnies Montana Cafe also viewed

 
Thompson Falls, MT
 

Been to Minnies Montana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minnies Montana Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.