We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed the same and not changed to the Rack Shack.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzoulis Italian - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzoulis Italian
5480 Highway 93 South, Somers, MT 59932
(406) 857-3889
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Should have stayed the same and not changed to the Rack Shack.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view with ok food. If your going to be a bbq joint you need to learn to season. Food wad very bland.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fuzzoulis, Now the Rack Shack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Rack Shack now occupies the top floor, the Italian menu is gone. We ate here twice during our visit and enjoyed both meals. Especially liked the Huckleberry Martini!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum. We dined in one night, did carryout the next, and had breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a dleightful, exotic meal the first night. The second night, we did carryout.
Very Very good food. Diverse menu. Grea Breakfasts too!

Break

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food with a view and friendly staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

With Bigfork restaurants filled with summer tourists, head to Somers. Fuzzoulis with an Italian flair is family syle so a "small portion" will easily serve two adults. We shared a grilled shrimp appetizer and garlic bread, a small salad and small lasagne and bottle of red wine from Umbria along with a great view of Flathead Lake. What more could you want on a summer's evening in Montana. The service was friendly and pricing was reasonable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalispell
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Such a Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Ate at Fazooli's about a year ago and had a fantastic meal. at that time we had the pesto salmon and side salads. It was so perfect and delicious. Decided to take a large group of collegues and clients to Dinner there on a Wednesday night. We called ahead for reservations for 12. The restaurant was empty, I would have thought they would have made us a table out on the deck but no such luck, they placed us in the back of the restaurant absent and blocked from the excellent view. We started with Appetizers, bruchetta which turned out to be soggy toasted bread. Then we had ordered about 5 different dishes. i had been raving and talking up the salmon pesto, I wish I hadn't. The idea of Family style was exciting to all but when it arrived we were quickly re evaluating our choices. The salmon was salmon jerky, so overcooked and dry and the pesto sauce had no flavor. The lasagna had a mystery meat filling that resembled processed baby food meat.. We had a chicken fettucini that was bland. Raviolli that was over cooked. I was terribly embarrased that I had recommended this place. The only saving grace was the view which we saw when we got up to ask our server to return to our table for beverage refills and the desserts that they obviously purchased elsewhere. Tiramisu and chocolate cake was excellent. Skip the Dinner and have coffee and dessert on the deck and you will be happy.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzoulis Italian also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzoulis Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.