We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it anyway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Garden
115 East Main Street, Sidney, MT
(406) 433-1828 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Try it anyway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you've never been to Sidney, there aren't many options for food especially if you're tired of fast food and steak. I found this place on line and went to check it out. Not going to lie, I almost passed it up when I saw it..not much on the outside and dingy on the inside. The place could use a good scrub and some paint...but while I was there the phone rang non stop for take out and several more customers came in and picked up so I rolled the dice and ordered. Menu is a mix of Thai and Chinese..I had both but I'd stick to the Thai choices...Dan's Curry is so good! I wish I had picked up two orders..portions are not huge but prices are reasonable so order more than you think you want..also a little light on the spiceness? for Thai so ask for heat if you like more. I will definitely be back when I'm in town again. I'd actually drive to it or stop by if I was traveling through

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best Asian restaurant I've ever found in a town this size. It's family run and the service is only okay, but our meal was reasonably priced and wonderfully prepared.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I greatly enjoy the Asian Garden. The servers are super nice and the food is delicious. The wait is short and the prices fair. It could have a nicer atmosphere but maybe in time they will dress the place up a bit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

For the limited options we have in Sidney, this is a nice place to go. Could use a little more help (always busy) and could be cleaned a bit better but again they are busy! We love the staff, very friendly and a great place to take my family and friends!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noodles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

They use spaghetti noodles for their Pad Thai. Nuff said. I go often, as there is no choice here in Sidney.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Asian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.