We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Double Arrow Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Double Arrow Resort
Save
You added Double Arrow Resort to your Saves list
P.O. Box 747, Seeley Lake, MT 59868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
tt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Montana from celebrating our 5 year anniversary. We exchanged a week through RCI and stayed in the condo 2A. It was an amzing experience! We had no plans so spent most of our time in front of a cozy fire and watching movies. We did visit Glacier National Park but most of the park was still closed from the winter season. The condo was very spacious and I loved the fact that there was a washer/dryer in the unit. The kitchen was small but very open and was well equipped for all if our needs. The back porch was nice and there was an eldctric grill that we used one evening for our dinner. We spent an evening in the hot tub and it was nice because there was no children allowed after 9pm. Downfalls during our visit was their WiFi access was down and cell phone coverage is sparce. But they offer a land line in the condo to make local calls. Overall, it was a great experience! We are planning return in November and bring the rest of ourfamily!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent one night here enroute from Sun Valley, ID, to Glacier National Park. As we turned off the highway, a grazing doe greeted us from beside the road to the lodge. It's a much larger property than expected, with numerous cabins comfortably spaced beyond the lodge. We stayed in room B, on the ground floor of the lodge. The spacious room was very nicely furnished in Montana ranch decor, windows on two sides, with the double window offering a great view north up the valley to the mountains beyond. The bath was small but adequate, with a large stall shower, no tub.
Staff was very welcoming and after briefly freshening up, we rolled right into our dinner
reservation, preceded by a glass of room in the lodge great room. The restaurant was very good, the server engaging and helpful. My wife and I had to share an order of the tasty rattlesnake and rabbit sausage (which also contains some pork).

As noted by another reviewer, the continental breakfast was simple but the individual items were good. Upon departure, even the maintenance staff outside asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. We did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, mt
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at the Double Arrow multiple times. While I prefer the outside cabins, the main lodge is a decent alternative. Staff as always was helpful. Restaurant was outstanding and they have a decent wine list. As has previously been posted- try the rattlesnake/rabbit sausage appetizer.

The golf course is unique and challenging.

Seeley is a great area and this is in my opinion the best place to stay in the area

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor rooms in the main lodge as it can be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a trip to Glacier thinking it would be a nice midway location back.to Great Falls airport. The hotel is comfortable and staff very friendly. Continental breakfast is nothing special. However this is an area suited for outdoors sportsmen such as fishing, warersports, hunting. This resort also caters to families. However we were more interested in hikes and wildlife which is available but not the main activity here. We spent an afternoon at the National Bison Reserve and Nine Pipes National Wildlife Refuge which is a 1.5 hr+ drive but well worth it!
Overall if the location meets your needs it's a nice comfortable place but a little pricey; for us, the location was not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We found Double Arrow on the internet and were intrigued by its rustic appearance. My wife and I and our two teenage boys wanted a nice place to "call home" for a few days while enjoying what Montana had to offer. We had never been to Montana and new nothing of the Seeley lake area, except for what we read. Our experience at the Double Arrow Resort was AMAZING!! When we arrived at the resort we checked in smoothly and were shown our cabin, Western 5. "Truly a throw back to a time gone by" Comfortable, clean, unforgetable views from the porch and pleanty of space and did I say clean?.........The main Lodge serves meals but we were encouraged to go to the golf club for lunch that day as we had missed the lunch service. That was great, I had the Reuben OMG (probobly the best one I have had) We ate in the Lodge for dinner, at the bar and met Mary Lynn who was charming and made us feel like family. On our last night we were sitting outside by the fire and Mary Lynn appeared with all the stuff for smores on a silver platter and said "You can't sit by a perfect fire and not have smores. The Lodge Food and service was soo good that we ate there quite often. We were gratiously served by Nicky, Nichole and Tattum at different times and Shannon for the wonderful fresh, and tasty Continental breakfast. Everyone on staff was exceptionally helpful, professional and made all of us feel special. We used the pool area, as our boys are "part fish" and loved how refreshing the water was in the pool and relaxing the hot tub was and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. We met Don and his wife who take care of the property and they were extremely gratious and helpful. The most important person for me at Double Arrow Ranch was Bonnie. It is obvious that Bonnie sets the pace here and everyone else follows her lead. Bonnie went to great lenghts to make sure our family was informed about the resort and surrounding area. Whatever we needed help with, she obliged. I was blown away by the commitment of the staff to make our visit the best experience possible. I know good food, service and hospitality when I see it and Double Arrow Ranch has it.
Thank You

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman MT
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Locals suggested this as an option for dinner while we were visiting Seeley Lake. We had the rattlesnake/rabbit appetizer- worth trying. I had a steak, which was Ok, and my husband had ribs. We could have split an entree, as we were both full after the appetizer. We were there very early, and had great service. While this place is a little pricy, it was a good meal, nice view and certainly one of the better options for the limited dining choices in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I was with my wife and after visiting the Double Arrow back in 2008 we decided to drop in again while passing through town on business.
This is a great little gem in the middle of one of the most beautiful parts of Montana.
We stayed in one of the Lodges "guest rooms", it was warm with a bit of rustic charm. Fairly small but the warmth of the staff and the beauty of the lodge and location makes it a true bargain.
Dinner was great, my wife and I split a sirloin and the portions were more than we could eat....see photo.

Happy Trails!

Room Tip: Consider one of the Cabins for privacy, some include a private lanai....oops....balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Double Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Arrow Resort

Address: P.O. Box 747, Seeley Lake, MT 59868
Location: United States > Montana > Seeley Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Double Arrow Hotel Seeley Lake
Double Arrow Resort Seeley Lake, Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Arrow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.