We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, affordable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St Regis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 St Regis to your Saves list
Super 8 St Regis
I 90 @ exit 33, Old Highway 10, Saint Regis, MT 59866-0310   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
Grass Valley, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, affordable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long day of driving, was encouraged to find a room available in prime summer travel time. Great value for the price, had a terrific room, granted it was one of the suites - but was very nice, extremely clean - seemed newish - possibly remodeled? And didn't seem like a chain hotel, but had a very "montana" feel despite being a hotel chain. The staff was very nice and accomodating. It was also very quiet and super comfortable king bed. Best hotel on a trip that covered 6 states and 2300 miles - and stayed in many other hotels that were more $$$. Good find. St Regis is a charming little hole in the wall as well. Huck's Grill makes the best Huckleberry shakes anywhere around!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
48
39
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Unreal why spend the money to put nice flat screen TVs but not get satellite or something so there more than 12 channels. Fresh paint and carpet. Staff isnt very friendly and room rate is kinds high. Walk to town and stream. Could be a great place with some work

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is actually a pretty good Super 8. The room was clean and recently remodeled. It is about the only game in town if you are heading North, so the rate is a bit higher than other Super 8s, but it is a clean, comfortable hotel with above-average furnishings. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in the Super 8 in St. Regis Montana, and it was a most welcome experience. It was our last day to stay in a motel after about 2 months on the road. We've stayed in a lot of motel 8's, and this one tied with 1st in our opinion with another one in Big Timber Montana. Some Motel 8's were simply terrible. This one was recently redone-paint, pictures counter top, furniture, beds, etc. There was a rocker recliner also in the room that was very confortable. The food was typical of most motels. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed here with a fishing buddy en route from Kelly Creek to the St. Joe's River. The hotel is basic, adequate, reasonably clean, reasonably comfortable--pretty much what one would expect for the price. What I didn't expect was to wake up early morning with two half-dollar size welts on my face, apparently from bug bites from some creature sharing my pillow. Ok, things happen, it was uncomfortable and I was concerned and thought the motel management would want to know. I reported the incident when we went to breakfast and the response was that "we haven't had this problem here before," and "we have regular pest control inspections." Ok, fine, but there was no apology or regret expressed whatsoever. When checking out I stopped again at the front desk to make sure they were taking the situation seriously. The person on duty assured me they were, and when I told her which bed was affected (my buddy had no problems), she made a note of it. But shouldn't that information have been requested in the beginning? I think they'll probably check into it but I'm still bugged by the lack of an apology. I was reasonable, I didn't request any compensation, but I did expect something like "we're sorry this happened, sir."

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Regis hotels

San Antonio, Tx
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was an average Super 8, standard room, standard breakfast, but parking is bad. Have to carry luggage quite a ways to get to room no matter where you park. I also thought a little pricey for quality of room

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

If you are cruising and don't know where to stop this is one of the good super 8 to stop at. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 St Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Regis

Address: I 90 @ exit 33, Old Highway 10, Saint Regis, MT 59866-0310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Saint Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 St Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Regis Hotel Saint Regis
St Regis Saint
Super 8 Saint Regis
Super Eight Saint Regis
Saint Regis Super Eight
Saint Regis Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 St Regis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.