We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 2nd visit and just as wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed
Save
You added Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed to your Saves list
1012 Four Mile Road, Saint Regis, MT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A 2nd visit and just as wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at Cowboy Up and things are the same or better! Both Jeff & John are welcoming hosts and things started with homemade salsa and chips outside for Happy Hour. After a garden tour, requested by us, we moved to a GREAT dinner of chicken picata, lemon/basil pasta, fresh veggies and apple tort for dessert....in additon to good conversation, the food was great! The rooms are like being guests in someone's home...and you are. Shared bath, but private rooms. A GREAT stop in St. Regis and a perfect place to break up a trip East from Seattle!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Out in the country Jeff and John have created a niche for themselves which you'll love. Dinner instead of breakfast (my preference). It's cooked perfectly and is absolutely delicious, most of it from their own garden.

We shared a bathroom with another couple. It was pretty warm weather and our room could have used a little more ventilation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently spent the night at Jeff and John's Montana Roadhouse and can highly recommend their "bed and dinner" establishment. They were incredibly hospitable and served a delicious dinner, using ingredients from their plentiful garden. Their home is decorated in a western motif with artifacts from their rodeo days and the wild west. Guests will find plenty of places to relax and enjoy the incredible mountain and pasture views: the wrap-around porch, covered garden patio, the evening fire pit circle, and their cozy living room. Our bed was comfortable, and we had a bathroom to ourselves.

Jeff and John went the extra mile when we noticed we had left a wallet behind. They were shopping in Missoula and made the trip back earlier than intended to let us search our room. Great guys! Yes, the wallet was waiting for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by on night #1 of a 3 day motorcycle ride. The bike had a great covered spot, dinner was an even BETTER idea than breakfast, and the hosts were great. Relaxing stopover, great wifi. I'd definitely be back. Thanx gents

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Jeff and John welcome you into their home as though you are family! This is such a unique experience, unlike any other place we have stayed. The setting in western Montana is tranquil and gorgeous. But the real fun is dinner outdoors with your hosts, enjoying Jeff's delicious cooking using many ingredients from their huge garden. This was our second visit and we hope to "Cowboy Up" again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is our second visit and we enjoyed it as much as before.
The accomodations remain excellent and dinner was terrific. There have been several upgrades to what was already a particularily nice accomodation.
The dinner was very interesting, tasty, and included many items from the garden at the B & B.
The setting of the home is very attractive and it is a bright spot for travelers in Western Montana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay at the Cowboy Up was delightful. Great food, but even better, great hosts and surroundings. Come and be prepared to fall in love with the place and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: no need for a pool or fitness center. Just breath deep and enjoy the Montana air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed

Address: 1012 Four Mile Road, Saint Regis, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Saint Regis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 Winner Travelers' Choice Award. The Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse is nestled in the Bitterroot Mountains of the LOLO National Forest in Western Montana. Loads of activities including .. Hiking, Biking, Hunting, Fishing, Skiing, Rafting, ATVing, Hot Springs, Golfing and a lot more. All less than an half hour away. With just 2 guest rooms, you can easily relax around the ranch. So why stay at a hotel and pay more money when you can stay at the Ranch and enjoy a lovely setting and a wonderful Gourmet Meal. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.