We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 North Broadway, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean with a full force delightful shower. Beds were comfortable. The location not bad.
The reason why I knocked a couple of stars off was because of the interaction I had at breakfast. I am celiac and am limited as to what I can eat. They did say that breakfast was done being served until 9 am, and we arrived at 8:15. After some coffe and eggs I went to get some yogurt out of the cooler. It was locked. When I inquired I was told that it gets locked at 9 am, no exceptions. It was 9:03 am.
When I brought this up at check out I got an equally terse answer, that's their policy and there are no exceptions. That are very strict about this...
I wasn't impressed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our breakfast hours. We do furnish complimentary breakfast daily from 6 AM until 9 AM, as all guest are informed at check-in. We do also announce a few minutes before 9 AM that breakfast will be closing at 9 AM, giving all guests the opportunity to refill their plates, or get additional food items at their leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
58
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a clean hotel and the price was right. The rooms are very small though. We had a lot of luggage, because we were finishing a very long trip, and we had trouble finding a place for it. The breakfast was good with some hot items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. If there were any way possible to enlarge our rooms, I would do it in a heartbeat. I appreciate your choosing the Comfort Inn while in Red Lodge, and hope you will come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

this comfort inn was mediocre, rooms were very small, facility was tired, lobby is very small but there is a sitting area...area for breakfast is insufficient, we paid $115 for a room that should have cost about $80, within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge tho' downtown was all torn up due to water main replacement

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any suggestions you have to improve our services for a future stay would be greatly appreciated. Customer feedback, whether positive or negative, is important to us and I appreciate your honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Beds sleep so well, they are like sleeping on clouds. There was never any noise. Very quiet hotel. The staff was always prompt and friendly. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The free breakfasts were top notch. The food was always hot, fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass your comments on to all of the staff ; they are constantly striving to improve each and every guest experience.. It is wonderful to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Despite the size of the rooms being smaller than normal for the Comfort Inn chain, this stay offered the best breakfast in a cozy room where you received your food from the cook while you chat with her. Homemade cookies in lobby and front desk staff that were extra helpful and friendly. We used their garden hose and their "clean rags" to wash our motorcycle - a very helpful service. The pool and hot tub were great. Most comfortable bed! Wish I could rank them a six.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your high praise! I will definitely pass your responses on to the staff. It is through their joint efforts that we are able to provide a memorable stay. Safe travels and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just wanted a good clean hotel at a reasonable cost, this is just what we got.

All the promises were delivered upon and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A breakfast was included in the price, which was more than adequate although I didn't like the sausage gravy, but I presume this is an acquired taste.

However did like the fresh waffles, a good way to start the day.

Gripe...Better signage, as we complete missed the hotel in the dark driving from Billings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the amenities we offer. Although I personally do not care for heavier fares for breakfast, many of our guests do, so the biscuits and gravy are very popular. I do agree with you about our signage and am working with our owner to improve our exposure. Come see us again when you have the opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great staff, clean, comfortable, nice beds, good breakfast, nice view from the parking lot. Wagon rides to downtown . Fresh baked cookies at 2. Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Red Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. The staff will be thrilled to know that their hard work is not only noticed, but also appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#8 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
1.0 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
2.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
14.3 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 612 North Broadway, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.