We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Garden
202 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9126
406-446-9909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 32 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

very clean, food is good, not real greasy. been there in business for awhile. very nice staff, especially the ski racer young man.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“great food, ambiance could be improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Based upon reviews we chose to go and have Chinese dinner. In The Netherlands there are a lot of Chinese restaurants, but they serve both Indonesian and Chinese food.
The menu was simple but OK, the food was excellent.
I think they have no alcohol license because we could only get sodas. No Chinese beer (Tsing Tao), unfortunately.
About the ambiance: I would suggest using more wall and ceiling items from Chinese origin, like dragons and rice paper ornaments. That would really spice up the place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tn
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Chinese in the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had dinner there tonight on the recommendation of a shop owner. The food was excellent. It is a carry out/dining area set up but the food is fresh and authentic. We had chow mein and the house special seafood combo in a light wine sauce. It was loaded with scallops and shrimp and came with a bowl of soup and fried rice. We walked out tip included for $36 which is a bargain for a resort area Gave it a 4 just for the lack of ambience

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Montana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

You will mot be disappionted. And if you can speek Manderin the owers are very happy to halp you speek there language. Clean and freindly with good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Montana!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Amazing food, and the staff is more than helpful!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden also viewed

 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.