We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pancakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Save
You added Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B to your Saves list
302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Red Lodge is such a great town and this B & B was the perfect spot. Our family rented all
3 rooms so we had the place to ourselves. We had wine & cheese upon arrival, a great cheese ball! We selected our rooms & we all very satisifed. My husband & I had the Emerald Room with the fun tub! The only complaint was the noise from downtown, but the weather was so beautiful we had to keep windows open. Gordon had some great suggestions for dinner in town & ideas about our journey in Yellowstone & Tetons.
We spent the evening in the cozy living room enjoying the wine & music. The breakfast was amazing. A warm fruit compote, the best bacon any of us ever had & to die for pancakes, a perfect fall breakfast to begin our travel over the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Red Lodge and this B&B was definitely a highlight. Gordon and Leah have a very friendly and warm way about them. The food was excellent and we loved that we could walk everywhere downtown from our room! Gordon and Leah went to the next level with us when Gordon provided hiking maps for my husband and Leah provided recipes for me! Whether it's a special occasion or not this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We found the host very thoughtful. Had to check in for one night prior to family wedding, and everything was great.

Comfortable surroundings, and things to do nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Everything was just right for us, we got good information from Gordon about how to enjoy Yellowstone , his recc to go to the nature center and even where to get pizza was all spot on. Our breakfast of bananna walnut pancakes with delicious homade orange syrup, cantalope and bacon was perfect. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This was our first B&B ever. We chose the Emerald Room with 2-seat jacuzzi--a special excursion for us at $165 for one night. Gordon greeted us and told us about all they had. He had cookies & chocolates set out for us, invited us to get soft drinks from the mini-refrig. and to enjoyed the living room with resources about the area. He recommended area restaurants. We slept like babies in the room which featured a fire place for winter use. In the morning, his wife presented a breakfast of black walnut-oatmeal pancakes with orange syrup, bacon, fresh cooked peaches, coffee, juices, and yogurt. The Gallagher's sat down and talked with us for 20-30 minutes. They are fantastic!!! They spoiled us. We'd go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed there for a ski trip and it was convenient to be able to jump on the highway and be able to get out out of town quickly and easily to the resort. Back from skiing we would park the car and where able to have everything the town had to offer within walking distance.

They are considerate and made sure that we where comfortable and we had a enjoyable time staying with them. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and they gladly accommodated for her nutritional needs. Plan on making a return trip!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were riding our motorcycles and arrived at around 5:30 PM. We were greeted by Mr. Gallagher and all aspects of our stay was covered. We enjoyed the surrounding area in Red Lodge and returned to the B&B. We found nice amenities and everything that you could want. The room was fantastic with no problems. Cleanliness was apparent throughout the B&B. Breakfast was served with outstanding preparation, outstanding taste, and more food than you could eat. Mrs. Gallagher is not only a fantastic cook, but she is also a very talented artist. If we ever are in the Red Lodge area again, if Gallaghers is available, that is where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

Address: 302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Red Lodge, Montana on the south edge of the business district. We are located at the corner of Broadway and 14th Street next to the Community Church. Red Lodge is nestled at the foot of the majestic Beartooth Mountains. It is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway, a National Scenic Byway and the route Charles Kuralt deemed the "most beautiful road in America." The Northeast entrance to Yellowstone Park is a 68 mile drive over the Beartooth Highway. Beautiful Rock Creek flows through Red Lodge. Just a one-hour drive from Billings Logan International Airport, Gallagher’s Irish Rose is the perfect location for exploring Yellowstone Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.