We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Save
You added Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B to your Saves list
302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great stay in comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Gordon & Leah provided a sweet stay on a VERY cold night, with tea, cookies, a warm fireplace and good company. Generous folk, who were attentive to our needs. GREAT breakfast. The inn is perfectly located and we walked just steps to enjoy the mountain town of Red Lodge. We will stay again....and again....and again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

After traveling many part of the United States, Latin America and Europe we can say that this B&B is one of the best in the world. We felt right at home. The rooms were very nice and cozy. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and the spa tub was wonderful, especially after skiing!! Rarely you can find such amazing breakfast. I loved the walnut pancakes with orange sauce and florentine eggs. The hosts were so nice and kind. They made me feel like part of their family. They helped us with directions and recommended great restaurants just around the corner. Their location is great, you can walk to everything! We recommend the Irish Rose all our friends and family. We plan to come back again. Thank you Gordon and Leah for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had two rooms here. The owner was nice on the phone, good directions. There was a weird vibe about the time we were expected to arrive (if after 6 PM you must be given a code to let yourself in). There also seemed to be lots of rules, which for a B&B rang a bit odd. Maybe they have had some bad luck with guests.
When we entered the house it smelled like someone was cooking cabbage! Luckily, the smell didn't permeate upstairs into the bedrooms.The rooms were nice, but they seemed a bit crowded with furniture. The beds were nice. The bathrooms were very nicely done. The street noise was loud (on the main drag) but quieted at night.
The "extra snacks" offered and advertised were really just some sodas and packaged treats in the cramped living room, offered with a "If you want something it is in that small refrigerator there".
Breakfast was downright strange. The owners didn't sit with us. The other guests (who were wonderful!) and we were sat at a too small cramped table. The food was out on the table right away. The egg dish was good, everything else was very basic.The owners barely said a word to us except to ask if we wanted more than one slice of toast each. They had a ugly room divider between the dining room and the kitchen, and they just hid back there.
I always had the best times at B&Bs learning about the local area and talking with the owners. Didn't happen here at all. I believe the owner's wife was very shy. When we saw her outside in the morning as we loaded our car, she could barley tell us where to get coffee... it was painful!
If you want a reasonably priced NON-motel place to stay and don't care about the interaction between you and the owners, this is still a great place to stay. If you are looking for a quaint B&B experience, forget it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a B & B and I couldn't have stayed at a nicer one. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Limerick Room which was big enough for my sister and I and it had a private bath. We had a delicious breakfast and it was nice to meet the other guests and start the day off with good conversation and laughter. We headed off to the Beartooth Hwy and Yellowstone with much trepidation but it was unwarranted, the road was in good repair and not at all as scary as some descriptions would lead you to believe.

Room Tip: The Limerick Room was spacious and had 2 beds and private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful home and friendly hosts. Their breakfast was very filling and we loved the evening wine and cheese. The location was perfect for walking around red lodge and shopping. We stayed for one night on route to beartooth highway on the motorcycle.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As a College graduation present to my eldest daughter we coordinated a national park road trip starting in Moab, Jackson Hole, Cody and finally Red Lodge. I decided to stay at a bed and breakfast for the more intimate experience and the fact that at breakfast we would get to meet and have discussions with a diverse group of guests. I had never been to Red Lodge, Montana before. We could not have picked a better place that the Irish Rose. We stayed in the Limerick room; it had a very large bathroom and was perfect for our needs. The hosts made us feel right at home and provided excellent restaurant tips and excellent hiking alternatives. Forget a hotel stay at the Irish Rose when visiting Yellowstone, the Beartooths and surrounding areas. By the way gasoline is much cheaper in Montana than Wyoming, an added bonus.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but our room was perfect for a couple with children, the bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in town for a family wedding. Gordon and Leah could not have been more kind. The room was ready early and they let me in so I could get to the rehearsal in time. What is more is that the breakfast was delicious and just right to start my day every morning.

Room Tip: I loved the Emerald Room. It is a great room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

Address: 302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Red Lodge, Montana on the south edge of the business district. We are located at the corner of Broadway and 14th Street next to the Community Church. Red Lodge is nestled at the foot of the majestic Beartooth Mountains. It is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway, a National Scenic Byway and the route Charles Kuralt deemed the "most beautiful road in America." The Northeast entrance to Yellowstone Park is a 68 mile drive over the Beartooth Highway. Beautiful Rock Creek flows through Red Lodge. Just a one-hour drive from Billings Logan International Airport, Gallagher’s Irish Rose is the perfect location for exploring Yellowstone Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.