We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B
Save
You added Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B to your Saves list
302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The location is ideal... close to everything that is happening in Red Lodge, so you can walk and not hassle parking (nor worry about putting anyone in danger by driving while buzzed). The innkeepers are attentive without being nosy, Leah makes tasty breakfasts with variety, and she is an artist - check out some of the paintings in the house, they are hers. The towels are the best I've ever had while lodging anywhere - fluffy not rough - and actually absorb water after your shower. There is a fridge for guests to help themselves from soft drinks and water, a very nice touch. Only downsides... noisy window air conditioner, so we only used the fan setting, and, although abundant, street parking. Over all, great experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Wonderful cozy B&B just blocks from the center of town. Gordon & Leah were gracious and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfasts were a treat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Comfortable room, friendly hosts, great location, easy parking on street. We stayed for one night on road trip through Montana and enjoyed the relaxing night.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engelhard, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The Gallagher,s are great host. Breakfast was out of this world! Gordon was very helpful. My wife and myself love to stay at B&B's. This one is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was our second visit to this very comfortable B&B. Gordon & Leah are gracious hosts and maintain a comfortable and totally clean inn. Great breakfast is a highlight. Highly recommended...will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Gallagher's Irish Rose is in an excellent location within blocks of all the restaurants and shops of downtown Red Lodge and a 10 minute drive to the ski lodge. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the house and rooms are gorgeous and the food is excellent. I can't wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our second stay was just as great as our first one last year. Its a beautiful old home with so much character. Conveniently located near the Red Lodge Mountain ski hill and a pleasant walk from downtown with all the fun shops and restaurants. Gordon and Leah are so accommodating and wonderful hosts. The highlight for us is the delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B

Address: 302 S Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Red Lodge, Montana on the south edge of the business district. We are located at the corner of Broadway and 14th Street next to the Community Church. Red Lodge is nestled at the foot of the majestic Beartooth Mountains. It is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway, a National Scenic Byway and the route Charles Kuralt deemed the "most beautiful road in America." The Northeast entrance to Yellowstone Park is a 68 mile drive over the Beartooth Highway. Beautiful Rock Creek flows through Red Lodge. Just a one-hour drive from Billings Logan International Airport, Gallagher’s Irish Rose is the perfect location for exploring Yellowstone Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Irish Rose B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.