We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonably priced, hospitable and DOG FRIENDLY!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino to your Saves list
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
49708 US Highway 93 East, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Helena MT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonably priced, hospitable and DOG FRIENDLY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were so delighted to check into the KwaTaqNuk and experience the beautiful view of Flathead Lake, we were greeted by exceptionally pleasant staff, we walked into a very clean room with ample fresh air not to mention, make many doggy friends! We will be going back. We loved this place.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on 3rd floor. I would definately suggest 3rd floor but more in the middle so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    69
    40
    31
    25
See reviews for
74
97
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel has awesome views of Flathead Lake and the restaurant was excellent. A couple of members of my team woke with bug bites in the morning. Otherwise, the stay was quite good. The casino was not like Las Vegas. The win depends on whether or not the computer gives you a bingo, even if you have a win on the screen. Bummer!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent 2 night stay at the Kwataqnuk Resort. The staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The view of Flathead lake was awesome. This was our second time to say there and will do it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with a lake side view. The room and hotel were both clean. I had read earlier reviews warning that the casino was rather noisy. I did NOT find this to be the case. In fact, the casino was barely audible when walking in. Great atmosphere here with fantastic views. I had no problems with the staff, they were all friendly and were able to answer my questions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

His hotel is blessed with an outstanding location. THe rooms are as you would expect from Best Western (clean, comfortable) and the lake view rooms with balconies are terrific. We had our wedding guests stay at the hotel during our wedding this summer. The docks and boat slips were never busy (which was great since we used them frequently.) The problems started when our guests and wedding party checked out. Multiple guests were charged for other guests rooms, apparently because they had the same last name! We had a hard time ironing out all the mixed up charges. On top of that, housekeeping found our drivers license in our room (thankfully!) but from that point on it was incredibly difficult to track down who had it at the hotel. In the end it was found stuffed in some junk drawer in a managers office.

I would NOT recommend having a wedding or allowing wedding party members to stay at this hotel. Communication was terrible at resolving multiple issues and mix ups.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room with a balcony. Very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee C, Front Desk Supervisor at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room we were given was supposed to have a view of the lake. It had a view of the parking lot. The room smelled of smoke. There were kids running up and down the halls and one almost knocked me over. The free breakfast cost $10 per person. The side door was left unlocked at all times. When we returned after being out all day, our keys didn't work on our room door. The front desk said that they become unmagnetized a lot. When the water upstairs was used it sounded as though a jet engine was taking off above us. The carpet was old and dinghy. We asked for a cot for my daughter and when it finally arrived, after asking for it twice, it looked as though it had been stored in some dark and dinghy basement somewhere. Fortunately she had a sleeping bag she could sleep in because she wasn't about to get into the bed. We couldn't wait to get out of there. I did voice my concern and the manager offered a 25% discount. A lot of good that is when I have no plans on returning there!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view and a room that is on an upper floor.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee C, Front Desk Supervisor at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. It had a lounge chair and a desk and desk chair. There was a six drawer dresser. The bathroom lighting and the shower were great. The property is older, but well kept. Our room and the bathroom was very clean. We had a nice view of Flathead Lake with a small balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93 East, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.