We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-- a gem in a small town! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricciardi's Italian Seafood

Ricciardi's Italian Seafood
6087 E Shore Rte, Polson, MT 59860-8966
406-887-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Polson
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent-- a gem in a small town! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lovely little place that holds more tables than it appears to, with an excellent wine list, a friendly staff and HOMEMADE RAVIOLI! Great place for a date or just dinner between good friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

In such a small town as Polson Mt. it was a pleasant surprise to find so a good restaurant. The waitress was most friendly and knowledgeable and capable. Wife enjoyed the penne with roasted red pepper sauce. I tried one of the house specialties ( lime coconut shrimp pasta) quite tasty. cocktails , beer and wine available, all at reasonable prices. /Stop by you will be glad. neil

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best gnocchi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped by for dinner, I ordered the chicken parmesan and my boyfriend ordered the gnocchi. When our dinners arrived and I tried his I ended up stealing it for myself, it was incredible!! My chicken parmesan was very good also, but I've been dreaming of that gnocchi ever since. Fluffy buttery pillows with crispy bacon and peas. If we are ever in Polson again, we will be going back for some more! Service was great also, and the restaurant had a good ambience. Enjoyed some tasty wine and had a table with a view of the lake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing in many ways”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our dinner turned into a marathon with service becoming slower and slower as the evening progressed. Basics such as bread plates for the bread had to be requested, as did water. One entree was cold in the middle (when we were finally served our entrees), others were warm at best, but we decided to go ahead and eat them since we had been waiting so long. The 'vegetables' that were served with my salmon included a 1" diameter piece of broccoli, a few small carrots and some very mushy yellow squash. My husband's was similar except he had 3 green beans, so he shared one with me. We were almost ready to ask if something was wrong in the kitchen since it was taking so long to get our food. The wait staff kept at a distance during our wait as well. A comment from the table behind us: "I wonder if they had to go to Greece for the Greek salad."
Disappointing...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pretty expensivbe for Polson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Let's see...a hamburger? $9.00. Oh, would you like fries with that? that's another $4.00. An extra bread stick? That'll be .50 cents. The food is good for the most part, but doesn't warrant the hefty price tag.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricciardi's Italian Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ricciardi's Italian Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricciardi's Italian Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.