We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly and Creatively Restored with a Big Sky Twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadway Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philipsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broadway Hotel
Save
You added The Broadway Hotel to your Saves list
103 West Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Princeton NJ
1 review
“Family Friendly and Creatively Restored with a Big Sky Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

If you're travelling between Glacier Park and Yellowstone, Philipsburg is a great off-the beaten track place to visit. My 9 year old son and I returned for a family reunion in Philipsburg. We took a chance on the Broadway Hotel which is right in the heart of the town. The building has been restored beautifully. Each room has a theme related to local industry and/or culture. We stayed in the Hard Rock (named after the local mining endeavors) room for several days. The innkeeper couldn't have been more accommodating especially with a young boy in tow. It was refreshing to have a private inn be so receptive to children. The breakfasts were simple but featured good hearty grains and fresh fruit (plus lots of coffee). So take the Pintler scenic drive and stop in Philipsburg. You'll like it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    10
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
70
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
asheville
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Because someone else cancelled, we were able to get a room at the Broadway after a hike in the Anaconda-Pintlers that took longer than planned. We were grateful for a comfortable night's rest, a hostess that was still awake and ready to let us have a room, and a nice shower. The continental breakfast was pleasant, and we enjoyed the unique decor and setting of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This is a newly refurbished hotel whose history goes back to the silver mining days. Our room was nicely done. Two-person jacuzzi, a large shower with front and back nozzles, a bidet in the bathroom, a comfortable bed. The TV was equipped with many cable channels. In the general room were many DVDs for free watching, plus long shelves of books. And a good highspeed free wireless.

Breakfast is included--cheese and lunch meat, fruit, toast, muffins, cereal, coffee. The hotel is on the main road with bars and restaurants nearby.

The proprietor, Sue, is warm and chatty. She said she does ski packages in the winter. You can go on a tour to mine raw sapphires in Philipsburg. Interesting little historic town. Nearby you can tour the remnants of a ghost mining town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

I had such a nice stay while in charming P-Burg visiting family. Sue was a great host who made you feel right at home. She provided a lovely breakfast in the mornings which gave guests a chance to meet before heading off for the day. I stayed 7 nights in the Hard Rock room with a mining theme which was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. The whole hotel is nicely decorated, preserving the original integrity of an old miner town building while adding in modern ammenities. It was really nicely redone and you feel comfortable and relaxed right away. You have a lovely place, Sue, and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed two nights and felt so comfortable in this special place. I would highly recommend a visit. Sue is a wonderful host, providing breakfast, with option to start the coffee pot if one rises earlier that the scheduled breakfast time. Other guests were warm and interesting, as is Sue. Philipsburg is a rising star in Montana, with shops, yummy eateries, historical buildings, and amazing country to explore. Sue does a grand making one feel truly at home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

My husband and I wanted to do some trout fishing near Philiipsburg and were lucky enough to get the last available room at the Broadway Hotel. What a delightful surprise. Our room was clean, spacious and wonderfully appointed. Not only did it have satellite TV, but a room air conditioner and ceiling fan--which, in Montana, is a gift! We fished all day and then slept like babies! We look forward to our next visit to P-burg and stay at the B-way Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed three nights in this quaint old hotel that has been completely redone. Has the old world charm with modern conveniencies.
The town takes you back to the old mining days of the area. Had a great Sweet Shop and a quaint museum. Wish I had time to do some trout fishing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 103 West Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Historic Philipsburg, MT The Broadway Hotel is your elegant, yet cozy, headquarters for anything you want to do in the glorious Rocky Mountains of Montana. Totally restored in 2003, The Broadway offers you modern comfort and convenience in an historic building that dates from 1890. In addition to a large guest lounge/conference center and coffee bar, you will find nine beautifully appointed rooms that range from cozy Queens, spacious Kings and large suites complete with sitting rooms. A deluxe continental breakfast is provided for guests in the main hotel. For larger family groups The Broadway Hotel offers an off site 2 Queen bedroom cottage, The Miner's Snug which is great for families or groups. We also offer a romantic off site 1 full-bedroom apartment The Granite-Hide-Away. Both of these units are self-sufficient. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Philipsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.