We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for marathon expo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater to your Saves list
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Mineral Wells, WV
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location for marathon expo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Doubletree is ideally situated for those participating in the Missoula Marathon and Half Marathon. It overlooks the Clark Fork River and is less than a half mile from Caras Park, the location of the expo and the post race activities. The hotel, though older, was clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool and from our balcony, we could easily see the people climbing the "M" mountain behind the University of Montana. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. EVERYONE was unbelievably friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant place to spend five nights! The only things lacking were a refrigerator and microwave in our room.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, be sure to ask for a room overlooking the river. The other parts of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the marathon and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time here in Missoula and at the Doubletree.


Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    147
    73
    38
    6
See reviews for
119
120
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was flooded with homeless people all around, and some found it ok to hang out at the pool. I suppose this is Missoula in the summertime. Room had lots of ants, but overall, probably still one of the better places to stay in Missoula.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Carly,

That you for staying with us recently. I regret that you enountered a couple of issues while visiting us.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is not worthy of the Doubletree name. The only thing saving this review is that it is clean and the beds were comfy. 1970s decorations. Bathroom was beyond small. Stuffy rooms with super loud and old a/c. Paper thin walls. My recommendation would be to keep driving!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. Each year, we strive to make improvements to the facility and your comments are appreciated as we move foreward.

Thank you,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, al
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed here the past 4 years on our annual road trip, and recommend it for cleanliness, comfort, and helpful staff. However, word of caution. When we made reservations, we told them to hold for late arrival. After driving 11 hours, we reached the hotel at 10:15pm, only to be told they had resold our room! Desk staff was very apologetic, and got us a room at the Holiday Inn free of charge. That was very nice, but as Hilton Honors Club members, we certainly didn't expect to be ousted like that. So, be very sure that your reservation is logged in as late arrival, or ask if they could at least call you before you drive all the way there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I regret that we sent you to another hotel. Although the Holiday Inn is a fantastic hotel, clearly I would prefer that you stay with us. I hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to serve you.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in mid-June and loved it! The room was clean, comfortable, and bigger than a standard hotel room. We splurged and spent the extra money on a room overlooking the river based on reviews I read here on tripadivsor. It was worth every penny! The staff was nice and the location very convenient - especially if you are going to spend any time at the University of Montana campus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you for staying with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the River room.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for the past 8 years we love this Double tree resort. Staff is the kindest staff you will ever want to have. Rooms were Exceptional. The river View is something out of a story book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and I appreciate your continued support.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here during a U of Montana Campus visit. It was a little dated--but rooms were clean and neat. We had a river view room--and I would definitely recommend paying extra for it. The river was beautiful. We were able to walk across the pedestrian bridge to campus. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Overall, we had a great stay--the only reason for 4 stars is the cost, it is fairly expensive.

Room Tip: Get a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Fred,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Yes, the proximity to the University makes for a very convenient location. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Address: 100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.