We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, clean, quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater to your Saves list
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miles City, United States
1 review
“Great Service, clean, quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rooms were clean and quiet, felt secure and safe. Wonderful beds and bedding. Meeting rooms were spacious and temp comfortable. Restaurant service excellent and quality of food very good. Positive overall experience. Requested a refrigerator in my room, and it was brought up a few minutes after arriving - great hotel service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I hope you make it over from Miles City again and allow us an opportunity to serve you again.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    163
    76
    39
    6
See reviews for
126
134
24
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a conference. The outside of the building is dated and disapointing. The lobby is small and dated as well. But the room was wonderful! We were right on the river, with a tiny patio that looks right onto the rushing river. The room was very modern - large flat screen TV, beautiful bed and linens, double vanity (one inside the shower/toilet area and one outside) The tile and countertops were nice, the bath products were lovely. The restaurant has glass walls that look right onto the river. There was a man in waders fly fishing right in front of the window - what a great sight! Location is great also. You can take nice walks right from the hotel along the river, into town, to the college campus, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Yes, this hotel is a diamond in the rough with spacious, well appointed rooms, a fantastic view, and the best restaurant in the state of Montana. I hope you will stay here again!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, and it has always been a pleasant experience. It is conveniently located to the University of Montana, as well as the downtown business district in Missoula. The breakfasts I have had have always been good, and the service is good as well. I have also eaten dinner in the hotel restaurant (Finn and Porter), and all dinner items were excellent. The hotel has a nice happy hour menu with reduced drink prices and food selection.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. Yes, the hotel's close proximity to the University and also downtown makes for a very convenient location. I hope we see you again!

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Doubletree is such a nice hotel! my room was clean and fresh, the bed was comfy, the conference room was good as was the food. I was able to dine in the Finn and Porter one evening. The carrot soup was exceptional as was my cocoa and coffee pub steak. Personnel was friendly and accommodating. I like the unique architecture of the main building and the dining room overlooking the Clark Fork. It is a special place, I think. I would probably not stay at the Doubletree other than for buisness--it is outside of my public servant budget--so I am very glad our conference was held here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is what is best about this hotel. I've stayed here a few times for business and would love to give it a higher ranking, but there always seems to be one or two things that brings it down to average. Check in is quick and easy. The restaurant is great, but pricey. The view from the restaurant is awesome though. Usually I have a room on the second floor which leads to a balcony. The last trip I was on the ground floor with an outside door that leads right to the parking lot. That was great for packing my stuff in and out; however, I noticed on my last day that there was a line of ants going from the door to the bathroom. Gross. Don't know if they were there the entire time and I didn't see them or not, but didn't enjoy it. I'll be asking for second floor from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor to avoid the ant issue I had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please feel free to call upon me on your next visit so that I can be sure you are booked in a second floor room.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Always a great experience! The quality of the staff is awesome and they seem to genuinely care! They are welcoming, the rooms are always clean, smell great, have all the extra great products and of course the beds are soooo very comfortable - everything is always great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the positive feedback!

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The conference staff was very responsive and quite helpful. We had a large group and everyone seemed satisified with the beverage service and the meals. I would definately recommend this hotel if you are planning a business conference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Jenny,

Thank you for sharing your comments and I am thrilled that your conference went well here!

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Address: 100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.