We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1021 E. Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Impeccably clean rooms as well as facility. Breakfast offerings were certainly sufficient, well-stocked and there was something for every taste. Thank you, Kate, for your great welcome and terrific dining advice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again if/when our travels bring us to this area. I can only suggest that if you're considering this hotel ... Book it!!!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Diane P. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We are happy to help with dining or activity recommendations anytime. We love living here in Missoula and we like to show off our wonderful city. Please contact us next time you plan a trip to our area, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
38
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and looks new. Close to the University and to a few eating establishments. The views are great, with the hotel on the banks of a river and at the foot of a mountain. The breakfast was nicely setup and delicious.

My only complaints are: not getting the "mountain view" room I ordered, due to "so many check-ins" that day. I guess being a Choice Platinum Elite member didn't help in that regard. The room also had a large red stain on the carpet (in front of the TV). I would have given them an "excellent" rating if not for those issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rob D. Thank you for your kind words about our cleanliness and breakfast offerings. I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the room issues you described. We absolutely value our Choice Privileges members, and assure you that we will certainly try to accommodate membership room upgrades whenever possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and contact us if we may assist with anything further. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I travel thru Missoula 4-5 times a year. This is the cleanest, friendliest and best kept place in the city! Always a friendly staff, clean rooms and good food. the staff are very helpful in any way, suggestimng great places for dinner or something to do after work.

Room Tip: ask for the upgrade top room 400, great view and lots of work space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, Tom S, and thank you for staying with us when you travel through town! I am delighted that you enjoy each and every stay, and that we are able to make you feel comfortable while you're here. We realize that travel can be tiring, and our goal is to help ease some of that strain. Good choice on room 400 - a view of the Clark Fork River is a great background for work or play! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for a basketball tournament at the university. The hotel is within walking distance and also very convenient to Albertsons and many eating establishments. The front desk clerk (Naomi), was friendly and very helpful throughout the check in process and even accommodated for a late checkout on the day we left. I had a beautiful view of the river from my room. I think I heard the trains once during my stay, but really not too bad. The breakfast was ample, fulfilling, and lots of variety. The room was clean when I arrived and maids had been in by the time I arrived back to my room in the evening. I liked the choices of pillows on the bed. Everything was awesome during my stay. Although I didn't use the workout facilities or the pool, both looked very nice. Te workout room was exceptionally large.
Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms view the river, odd number view pool and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello there, MontanaFred- I am so glad that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay. I heard the basketball tournament was lots of fun, and I'm happy that Naomi was able to make you feel welcome and at home. I do want to make note that the pool you probably saw belongs to the neighboring apartment complex - it certainly does look refreshing on a hot day! Although the tournament kept you busy while you were here, we hope to welcome you back soon to showcase more of what Missoula has to offer. Safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From front desk staff at check in/out to the room and breakfast ... our stay was Top Notch. The breakfast staff was very friendly as well. Would stay here again if ever in the area. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, Cheryl M. I am delighted that we could make your stay in the garden city comfortable and pleasant. If you are ever in the area again, stop by and see us - even if it's just to grab some fresh-baked cookies. (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend with my husband. I requested a top floor room and an early check in and was pleasantly surprised that they made all the arrangements that I had requested. Front desk staff were very friendly and recommended a nice dinner spot for us. The breakfast bar was much better than expected and was fresh and hot even though the hotel was fully booked. Our room was overlooking the river and had a great view! Pay a little more and get a suite. The balcony view is well worth it. Rooms were large and clean. Every employee greeted me every time and maid service thanked us when we left. We would stay here again just for the friendly staff. One bad thing to mention- the train! It is right across the street but if you want to stay next to the university than you won't be able to get away from it. Bring earplugs..

Room Tip: Ask for river view room so you will not be close to train tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am glad to hear your weekend trip was a success, Swelzig. Although our check-in time is 4:00pm, we are always happy to welcome early guests if rooms are available and ready - we want you to begin relaxing and settling in as soon as possible! I do agree that the river view suites are fantastic, with scenic views of the Clark Fork River and parts of downtown. The train is certainly frustrating at times, but you are right: any location close to the university and downtown areas will experience the occasional noise. We hope to see you again, and in case you forget your earplugs, we always have complimentary pairs stocked at the Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel; The staff are nice and friendly :). Special thanks to Naomi for her time and effort to get someone to drive us to the Airport since all the taxi and airport shuttler were fully booked. We thank you sooo much!!! and to the lady who drove us to the airport..Thank you :) We know that its too early for her to go to work but she did it. We do appreciate it a lot!!! Will love to stay at your hotel again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I am delighted to hear about your wonderful stay, Dyannie. Naomi is certainly an asset to our staff, as are all of our multi-talented associates, and I am so glad she was able to provide you the help you needed. On behalf of all our staff members, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1021 E. Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.