We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service.....great impression of Missoula!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Pattee Street, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Sitka, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exemplary service.....great impression of Missoula!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a room facing the park and the Clark-Fork River....it was really rather special seeing all that goes on in a little city park right under the window... beautiful things like one day the Rocky Mountain School of Photography was taking photos outside, some mornings there were yoga classes, sometimes there were just people sitting on the lawn talking... people walking dogs, bike riders, it was charming this view ... this Holiday Inn is in a central location in a very cool city.....The rooms were very clean and the beds great! The housekeepers were honest, did a wonderful job , I could not do that work day after day and still be so nice and positive with the guests, they make the hotel..!!!. I hope they are payed well*. They do very good work! The cafe had some good food, I loved the pan cakes and coffee on the out-door cafe, service was real quick, friendly and everything clean. Front desk staff was professional, their appearance neat, they work in a fast paced enviroment but always a smile, a greeting and good eye contact..... the best part of an extended at this Holiday Inn was the exemplary and excellent service by the hotels Bellman....Dave, Jerad (sp?)and Dylan.....I was greeted by name, when asked , they suggested great places for meals, their enthusiasm and good nature left us with a great impression of the hotel and the city. One can stay in a number of fine places in Missoula, our stay at the downtown Holiday in was the best because of the fine staff of people working there . To all, THANK YOU. Gretchen

Room Tip: window facing the park and the Clark Fork River was very , very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from our on-site restaurant, Brooks and Browns, all the way up to the friendly front desk, comfortable guest room and consistent housekeeping! I truly appreciate being notified when team members are doing an outstanding job with guests, because they deserve to hear these compliments and receive a word of thanks from management. I hope you'll return for another visit to beautiful Missoula and let us house you during your travels! Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    117
    56
    22
    18
See reviews for
77
77
21
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, ID
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I go to Missoula regularly and have tried other hotels, but always come back to this one! The staff is super helpful and friendly and they go above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and appreciated. My only complaint is with the restaurant. The service was so slooooow that we almost needed to get our breakfasts to go (oatmeal and omelette). We allotted an hour and it took about 45 minutes for us to even get our coffees and juice. When we got the food it wasn't even enticing enough for us to want to take it with us. We ate a few bites and left the rest there. That part of our stay was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property! Here at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, we believe that consistent guest service is so important and I'm glad that we've gained a loyal guest based on your previous experiences with our exceptional team! I hope you'll return again and give Brooks and Browns another try, as we've just updated the menu and are a hot spot for all home and away University of Montana football games, weekly trivia night and live music!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown were some of the friendliest and most helpful that we have encountered at a hotel/conference center. Jenni Warren, manager on duty at the front desk went out of her way to assist us with a number of requests. The location is the best in the city...close to downtown, river, campus. Recommended are the rooms facing the river as the inside ones facing the courtyard can have noise issues. (Short of doing a major renovation, this is a physical plant problem unless the management would make some topical changes such as acoustic tiles, banners, a water feature to create white noise, etc...much recommended) As a business conference center - We were disappointed in the slow speed of internet and cell phone service. However, the staff work extremely hard to compensate for the structural difficulties. Lovely restaurant with good food, great gift shop and more-than-adequate fitness/pool area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel property! We value the feedback we receive on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to provide these details for us. Jenni is an excellent, hard-working manager and I will pass along your accolades to her. Our staff at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown loves to get to know our guests and provide suggestions on local shopping, restaurants and family-friendly activities to take part in while you're in town. I am glad to hear you took advantage of their cultural knowledge! We hope to see you back soon. Again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very good restaurant. EXCELLENT service for road weary travelers. Very accommodating. I suggest a room facing the outside of the building instead of facing the atrium for a perfectly quiet stay. Great location, close walk to downtown and shops, park like setting along river.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the outside perimeter of the building, for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for selecting to stay with the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided to you during your visit to the area and while staying in our lovely hotel. We agree that the location of our property couldn't be better for a visitor, as it is surrounded by local parks, boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. Thank you for your review...we'd love to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family and I needed a hotel that was of quality and convenience to the downtown area. As we usually stay out on reserve we decided to try our look at the DoubleTree hotel that is along side the river, but found that the hotel was a bit dated and the hotel didn't have 2 beds. We then found the Holiday Inn. I must say that this hotel isn't a typical Holiday Inn property that I have stayed at. It is very well maintain inside and out. The bell man gentleman "Jared" was outside checking out the bikes they had outside "I am assuming that they are for guests". He asked how we were doing and asked to assist us with out things. I declined and stated that was nice. We arrived at the desk to be greeted with hello's from Meagan. One thing that irritates me when I come to hotels is the no eye contact and the busy look they have on their faces when I come into the hotel. This wasn't the case at all. When asked about a great place to eat as my family and I were tired from work and school. They suggested their hotel patio and restaurant and I very much enjoyed the service and quality of the food down there as well. WOW what a nice little area to eat while watching people play Frisbee and what looked to be a river walking trail. We had a great nights rest and the kids swam in the pool the following morning and my husband and I ventured downstairs to the desk to get a newspaper and a latte. Whitney and Michael greeted us. WOW again... not only the night before but during the early morning to? We requested about a local paper of which Michael grabbed one off the stand by the elevator for us and a lady with blonde hair that was a greeter had directed us to a coffee station but we inquired on a latte and she kindly took us to the gift shop. All rested and refueled we checked out with Whitney and complimented on the hotel and she told us about this site. I had no idea the type of place the Holiday Inn was going to be and I am so happy we decided to stumble upon this gem instead of staying on hotel row "Reserve Street" To the staff of this hotel. Thank you so much for your true hospitality and welcoming nature. It is refreshing to see where ever you come from, even in the state of Montana you are greeted and treated to the kinda hospitality that is expected. Big thanks! Keep up the good work and next time I am in town on business or leisure I will be staying at your Hotel!

Room Tip: Try a suite. We did! so much room and added comfort. Well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! It is so valuable to our management team when a guest provides team member names and compliments... that way, we can send the appreciation to the person that offered you the exceptional service and is so deserving! We are glad to hear you were able to try out Brooks and Browns menu and enjoy their perfect location along the riverside. It sounds like you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time spent at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown... we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to "wow" you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a wonderful time in Missoula! Enjoyed the hotel, the restaurants, and the art/music Roots festival! Had a large King suite and enjoyed eating outside in the beautiful weather. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great guest service our hotel offers as well as your King Suite accommodations. It sounds like you were able to take in many local Missoula events and really relax while on your vacation. We hope that you'll consider us for a future stay... we'd love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My business partner and I were driving through Montana late one evening and stopped at the Holiday Inn before continuing on home. There is not a lot to say about this place other than it is a typical Holiday Inn and it is a little tired. But the location is good and if you are staying in Missoula, you might want to check it out.

Nothing wrong with the place and nothing great to highlight. Although I don't like the expression, in this case it applies: It is what it is.

I would probably stay here again for a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We appreciate when guests take the time to offer feedback on their stay. I'm glad to hear that you had a positive stay overall and plan to return! I do hope that you'll have more time to experience the amenities we have to offer on property...our full service restaurant and bar, Brooks & Browns, is a great place to enjoy nightly Happy Hour, Trivia Night or live music acts. We also offer complimentary guest bikes for site seeing and have a fitness center, business center, hot tub, pool and sauna on-site. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 South Pattee Street, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.