We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the 4 hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Inn Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Broadway Inn Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Kent, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of the 4 hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were on a road trip and stayed at 4 different hotels between Montana, Wyoming and South Dakota by far this was the best of the 4, clean room with a microwave and mini fridge, better than average linen (not paper thin) decent food in the hotel and a nice free breakfast, only drawbacks, no elevator to the second floor and no phones in the room. overall a nice stay at a good price (worth the money)

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first floor so you don't have to carry your luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
26
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My fiance, dog, and I were supposed to stay here for three days. When we arrived in our room it REEKED of animal urine/feces and there were stains all over the linens and carpet. I nearly vomited and we asked the woman at the front desk if there were any other pet-friendly rooms available. There was another room available which didn't smell so bad I wanted to vomit but it still smelled atrocious. We had to cut the stay short because of how disgusting the hotel was. When we left all of our luggage smelled of the urine and feces left behind by other pets. Within 4 hours of leaving my dog had developed a severe clostridium difficile infection which nearly killed her. The vet said she likely got the infection from the filthy hotel room and after nearly $300 in vet bills she was fine. PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE PETS!!! I don't want any other animal to have to go through what my dog did. This place (at least the pet-friendly rooms) was the most disgusting hotel imaginable!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayInnMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Upon reading your review I immediately inspected all of our pet rooms, (we have only four rooms where we allow pets) and I can assure you that they are not in the condition that you report they were in a year ago. As with all of our rooms, our pet rooms are cleaned daily and deep cleaned on a regular basis, however, some pet smell may persist. It would have been more helpful to get this feedback closer to when you stayed with us but nonetheless, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The on site bar & grill was great. They served good food and have a very nice courtyard seating area adjacent to the pool. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Located off the highway on a main street of Missoula it was easy to find. Check-in/out went smoothly. The property shows some of its age. The room had somewhat of a musty smell but not over-powering. The A/C cooled the room well and removed some of the smell. Noise wasn't a problem. The room was reasonably appointed and clean. Everything worked. The continental breakfast isn't quite on a par with other places in this price range. Overall a decent night for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodeneye, Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you so much for your comment regarding your stay at the Broadway Inn Conference Center in Missoula MT.. We appreciate your business.

I was happy to see that you found our property to be a decent value for the price. In these difficult financial times that's important. I'm also pleased that your check in and out experience went smoothly and you found that the AC worked well, the room was reasonably appointed, clean and that everything worked and overall a decent night for the price.

I will review our breakfast offering to ensure we have the finest guest room offer in the Market.

Again, thank you for your comment and if your future travels bring you back to Missoula, I hope you will choose us again as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed here because it was the only place in town that had a room the night before Labor day.It looked like a nice place and the rooms were clean but, I had to give my credit card but paid for room with travlers ck. I signed the ck and was told by clerk that he would use stamp for name of hotel. When I got home and got my credit card bill I realized they had also charged my card. I have tried for 2 wks to get this resolved but am still unable to get my money back. Its only 84$ but it was my hard earned money and I will NEVER stay here again and will tell everyone going that way to go anywhere else but here

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayInnMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
As an independently owned hotel we take our integrity very seriously and investigate all suggestions of impropriety. As we discussed in our various phone calls, we have no record of receiving a travelers check from you, however, the beauty of travelers checks is that it is easy to determine if they have been cashed and have them replaced if they have not. We would be happy to assist you in contacting the bank that issued your travelers checks so that you can find out if it has been cashed (and if so, by whom). Our in-house inquiries have thus far shown no sign of your travelers check, but believe me, if we find that one of our staff has done something unethical we will take swift action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Good value, nothing special, nothing terrible. I would stay at a nicer place next time, but since we were there for less than 10 hours it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodeneye, Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

I was pleased to see that you rated our hotel 4 out of 5 regarding value, location and sleep quality. These are certainly primary consideration given that you were only here for 10 hours.

Thank you for your patronage and should you return to the Missoula area I hope you will again choose the Broadway Inn Conference Center for your lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I just wanted to say that we received great service from the time we arrived until the time we left. We had a late flight and they were very helpful when we got there and we had an early flight out of Missoula for the trip home and the free shuttle service was a great help! The room was clean as was the hotel in general. The continental breakfast was very good and the pool was very clean! I even half to mention that the guy that does the shuttle service came and took us to the airport early in the morning on his day off. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodeneye, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for your comments about our property. Guest feedback is the most important tool we use in training our staff and improving our hotel. Our number one goal is to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to help us with this mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Address: 1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, continental breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. Our Casino is open 24 hrs. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.