We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-smoking means non-smoking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Missoula Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Missoula Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Missoula Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Truck Stop Road, Interstate 90 Exit 96 & Highway 93, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    28
    25
    14
See reviews for
51
27
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's nothing fancy, but it's clean, pet friendly and right off the interstate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is just your typical hotel breakfast. The price is reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to comment about our hotel. We would have to agree that you get quite a bargain when you stay with us. Our goal is to make every guests stay with us a great one and we are happy that we did that for you! We welcome you back for another visit and, we hope that you will try our wonderful restaurant Wheat Montana Bakery and Deli, which offers many delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner and desert options at very reasonable prices. Please call the hotel directly to book the best rates with the most friendly and helpful staff. We very much look forward to your next stay and our next chance to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent in this hotel a couple of nights and we were very pleased with the service and quality of the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and customer friendly. We had a noisy neighbor and we could easily change the room. On our trip to the U.S. was so far the best hotel of the Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We absolutely loved reading this review for the following reasons: You had an issue with a noisy neighbor that could have completely ruined your stay. However, you came to us and allowed us to solve the problem for you and you ended up having a great stay. THANK YOU so much for that! Guest feedback is SO important to us! Also, you acknowledged us as the BEST HOTEL you stayed at during your trip to the U.S. Wow!! What a great thing to hear. We are appreciative and humbled by your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope that you call the hotel directly for the best possible rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Motel itself is just great. Good staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, interesting gift shop. Bed was comfortable, tv worked fine, normal bathroom and shower. But if you wanted something to eat, thats when it got tricky. The motel is in a truck stop sort of thing, and if you don't want to eat at the truck stop deli, then I hope you packed some sandwiches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant, Wheat Montana Bakery and Deli is absolutely delicious and they do serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and desert. If your taste buds desire something different, we are a short 5-10 minute drive into town where there is a very large selection of different restaurants to choose from and we also have several restaurants that deliver to the hotel. We are always excited to hear feed back to ensure that we are accommodating our guests needs in every way that we can. We look forward to your next stay and our next opportunity to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Anyone on a budget will appreciate this place. Breakfast is good for a hotel and the staff is pleasant. We had an adjoined rooms which is extra if you reserve your rooms other than their website. It is at a truck stop and a few miles out of Missoula. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would agree (of course) that you get a great value when you stay with us. From our complimentary deluxe breakfast, free airport shuttle and complimentary WiFi to our wonderful staff that love their jobs and show it! Thank you so much for not only noticing these things but taking the time to write a review about them. We look forward to your next visit and our next chance to WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joussard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter and I took off on a spur-of-the-moment trip over the long weekend in September, looking forward to going where the wind took us, so to speak. However, it turns out that spontaneity is not a good idea for such a weekend, with everyone trying to grab the last of summer and hotel rooms being in remarkably short supply. Starting our futile hunt for a room in East Glacier, Montana, at 8:30pm, we finally pulled into the Missoula Airport Days Inn at midnight, finding Marge Svoboda on duty. Because Marge had already spent time trying to locate rooms at Missoula hotels for other lost souls, she knew that there were no more to be had anywhere in Missoula - but she made a few more fruitless calls on our behalf anyway. Then she had a look at her own reservation files and discovered a discrepancy in one of the bookings that seemed to indicate that one of her Days Inn rooms might actually be available - but it was not an easy decision to give the room away without knowing for sure. In the end, she took a chance and gave us the very last room in Missoula, saving us a long, cold and sleepless night in our car! Marge, you are the BEST!
The next morning, Cheri was on duty, and she too was simply amazing. We had lots of questions about Missoula - where to shop, what to see, how to get there - and she was a fountain of good information. She also filled us in about hot springs in the area and helped us phone in a reservation. Most importantly, we had decided not to leave Missoula without a hotel reservation for the next night, and she made several phone calls on our behalf to make sure we did so.
Both Marge and Cheri did all this with genuine smiles and endless patience, and I want to thank them both again for all their help and friendly concern, saving our spontaneous mother-daughter trip from becoming a huge disaster! I would recommend the Missoula Airport Days Inn as having some of the best hotel staff I have ever met, as it is clear that they both love their customers and their work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Wow. This is a great story! I am so glad that Marge could "squeeze you in" on a night when you really needed accommodations. Cheri loves to tell folks all about the great state of Montana. We take a lot of pride in our state as well as our hotel. Thank you for noticing these things and writing a review. We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Montana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on our way home. We booked thru expedia. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was nice, and the beds very comfortable. Great experience. The breakfast was also very tasty. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whubbard, General Manager at Days Inn Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience staying with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and hospitality. We add new breakfast items consistently so please stop back through on your next visit and taste our new items. I would love to help you book your next stay with us so please contact me directly so that I may assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Missoula Airport

Address: 8600 Truck Stop Road, Interstate 90 Exit 96 & Highway 93, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Missoula Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Missoula
Missoula Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Missoula Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.