We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night in Missoula” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Palouse, United States
1 review
“Great Night in Missoula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were intending to go to Yellowstone, but the government shut it down before we could get there. We had enough points for a free night. So we decided to go to Missoula and see if the park would reopen. We arrived around 5 p.m. and the desk clerk gave us a suite on the 4th floor that overlooks the city. It was so nice we stayed as long as we could before leaving the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for this review-- what a pleasure to read! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to all of our staff. I'm sorry to hear your trip to Yellowstone was interrupted, but I am happy we were able to make up for it somewhat with your suite accommodations. Hospitality is our pleasure, and these reviews mean the world to our staff. We hope we'll see you again if you're ever back in Missoula.

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    113
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
199
199
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean, roomy, wonderful. Would definitely look forward to returning on the next road trip! Staff was friendly, the breakfast was enormous and the breakfast room was immaculate. I love Seattle's Best coffee and there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn as your hotel of choice.I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our excellent Seattle's Best Coffee! Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our hotel and our breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Missoula!

Warm Regards,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean, spacious, comfortable and what we needed after a long day on the road. Breakfast was again, what one expects at a buffet: slightly overcooked scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy... You know the drill. Would stay again when in town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights on a recent road trip to Billings to visit my family and were very happy we stayed here. The rooms are clean and well-equipped, the staff is friendly, the wi-fi is great, and the continental breakfast was good. This is a great option in Missoula.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your room, and found our service staff so accommodating. It is our highest priority that our guests have a clean and comfortable environment- we know how stressful road-tripping can be! Thank you also for complimenting our Wi-Fi; we have recently finished a large-scale upgrade in speed and access, and I'm thrilled to hear it is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're passing through.

Warm Regards,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Grant Creek Inn and found it to be a wonderful lodging. It is impeccably clean, and everything looks extremely well-cared-for. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was fine, and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. It is one of the best lodgings we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many. We'd certainly recommend it to anyone who is staying in Missoula.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We know you have many choices of hotels during your travels, and we're honored you chose us!

Thank you as well for your gracious comments regarding our cleanliness and accommodations. I will certainly share your remarks with all of our staff. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in the very near future!

Warmest Regards,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013 - the last night of a two week trip.

We stopped early - we had enough 12 hour drive days over the past week that we needed a break. The hotel was very clean, the staff seemed happy in their jobs and it showed.

The room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was a little more than what is normally found on the interstate hotel system.

I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn on TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your kind comments regarding our service team. Feedback like yours inspires us to strive for excellence in everything we do. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Warmest Regards,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Best Western Grant Creek Inn in Missoula, MT, is one of the finest of the Best Western chain in my wide and varied experience. I had a two-queen-bed room on the first floor and was traveling with a pet; my room was situated near the exit door where the dog-walking area was located - incredibly convenient, and they even had pet waste bags and a special receptacle. Made the late night and early morning pet walk so easy. The room was spacious, and even had a separate sink for coffee-making and dish washing, near the microwave and mini-fridge - so handy. The free breakfast had great variety - eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits, sausage gravy; as well as cold cuts and cheeses, fruit salad with garden-fresh strawberries (you can tell); also oatmeal, cereals, breads, bagels, muffins, and waffles for the starch-happy. Location is easy on, east off from I-90; plenty of restaurants in the area including the Mackenzie River Pizza Co and a Starbucks within a few yards of the parking lot. GREAT hotel! If you're over-nighting in Missoula - especially with a pet - you can't ask for a more comfortable or friendlier respite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Beata,

Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! I'm pleased to hear you found our rooms and amenities enjoyable, and the staff personable and accommodating. Your compliments mean so much to our staff. We also know how important it is that our furry guests are well cared for, and we do everything in our power to make sure it's an enjoyable experience for them as well!


I hope we'll see you next time you're in Missoula!

Best,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.