We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooks AB
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

beautiful room. Clean comfortable. Great breakfast every morning. Love that its a hot breakfast instead of just cold starchy food. The hotel from what we saw was spotless everywhere. The staff were very friendly,always smiling and very eager to please. the moment we got to our room they called up to make sure everything was fine. Love the location,starbucks,a restaurant and a convenience store right next door. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. It is close to everything but in a quiet location. We would definitely stay there again if were in the area. One thing I would suggest,if you want a room with a view ask for one in the front. We were in the back so we only saw a hill,but that was fine with us. The next time I'd ask about the view. Over all we were very impressed and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us again at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn. Your remarks regarding our property and service quality are very kind. I will certainly share them with the entire team as I know they will be equally proud to know of your appreciation of their efforts to make your stay memorable. Our team members are by far our greatest asset.

We're also glad you enjoyed our breakfast! The all-carbohydrate breakfast is a well known hotel phenomenon, and we dislike it as much as our guests do. I'm glad our efforts to provide fresh fruit, juices, eggs, pancakes, sausage and other hot and cold items were appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    127
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
215
223
51
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san marcos, ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love the 4 pillows and all cotton covered duvets! The room was clean, spotless to be exact, and bathroom also. Thumbs way up! Thank you for a restful stay. I would stay again if I pass through again and will also tell my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you found comfort in your room and that you enjoyed the different amenities the hotel offers. We will look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Missoula either on business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a suite and it was sweet!.... great fire place and plenty of room.
The girl who booked us in...” Whitney” was really switched on and helped us a lot!!
I left a back pack in the room, she organized it to be sent home to Australia and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer, and the service we provided you.

It was both a pleasure to meet and to help you folks out! I hope your trip home was pleasant and you come back to visit if you're ever in Montana again. Glad to hear your things made it home as well, it was my first time shipping to Australia!

Best,
Whitney K
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
590 reviews 590 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 208 cities Reviews in 208 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and well stocked. The hotel is located right off the main highway and easy access to downtown. There is gas and a Starbucks right in the same parking lot to get you started in the morning.

Room Tip: Pick a larger room with the high ceilings. It makes the room feel much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn as your hotel of choice during your visit to Missoula. We are truly excited to read that you had a pleasant time with us on your last visit and enjoyed our amenities as well as our proximity to Starbucks and local restaurants. Thank you again for your kind review and tips for future travelers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best,
Whitney K
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had to change rooms immediately after we arrived. The room stunk to high heavens, they were very willing to change rooms. The next room was much better. Nothing really outstanding at all about the place. Would not stay there again. Have stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn there and also the Hampton Inn and they both are much better than this. Also, there is no way in the room we had to turn the air conditioner off.

Room Tip: wouldn't stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We often say that we beg for complaints- and this is true. Our hotel can't improve unless guests like you give us constructive feedback on the areas we can make positive change.

With that said, I'm truly sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be having our Head Engineer take a look at the A/C in the room you stayed in, as all our rooms have full heating and cooling controls.

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback, and I hope you'll consider giving us another chance next time you're in town. Please feel free to contact me directly when making your reservations, and I will take personal care to ensure your stay meets (and exceeds) your expectations.

Best,
Whitney K
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are on our way back home and we decided to stop in Missoula for the night and the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn was so conveniently located just off I-90 we decided to stay there.
The front desk guys were helpful and polite. The room was clean and had modern furniture. Hot breakfast in the morning provided free was very good. Restaurant and Starbucks within walking distance from the hotel. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s décor and that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for your kind remarks pertaining to our Front Desk team. Comments like yours inspire our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Missoula, hopefully in the not too distant future!

Best,
Whitney K
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.