We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New pillowtop beds, 2 sinks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, New pillowtop beds, 2 sinks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This Plus hotel was more than expected. We had driven about 500 miles that day and we found this perfect hotel. Quiet, clean, courteous staff, knowledgable and windows faced mountain where deer were all over hills. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, in Missoula, Montana. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our staff helpful and knowledgeable. We truly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Missoula.

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    113
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
199
199
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of the nicest chain motels we've visited -- and that's saying a lot. The front
reception staff was exceptionally friendly, there were free fruit and snacks in the lobby,
the pool was large enough to actually swim laps in, and the hot tub soothing after a long
day's drive. The room was large and comfortable, and dogs were truly welcomed. Off
the highway enough to be quiet, you are still close enough to the outskirts of Missoula to
access some nice restaurants and other amenities of this pleasant university town, and
right behind the motel are acres of grassland just right for a good dog run. And not only
was the breakfast a cut above most motels, they used real, ceramic mugs, glass glasses
and stainless cutlery. Even the plates were biodegradeable, and the tumblers in your
room were real glass. Now come on, other BWs: if Missoula can do it, so can you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Grant Creek Inn in Missoula. We know you have many choices of hotels during your travels, and we're honored you chose us!

Thank you as well for your gracious comments regarding our Front Desk staff. I will certainly share your remarks with them. Our guests are what make our jobs so enjoyable. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the different services our hotel as to offer, as well as the surrounding area. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed there one night as we were in town for Cat/Griz game. Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, and nice. Very, very tall ceilings - really opened up the space. Very comfortable bedding. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, in Missoula, Montana. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our guest rooms comfortable and spacious. We truly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Missoula.

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Pocatello from Moscow. It was a nice distance to travel from Moscow, as we were pulling a U-Haul truck & car behind it. Very easy access off hwy We arrived to hotel after eating at the Cracker Barrel (very close) around 9:55 so we missed using the hottub:(forgot about the lost of one hour). Upon entering our room I did not notice any particular smell at all (that is the first thing I usually think about - smoke, musty, etc.) so that was a plus. Then I focus on the bed shape of mattress and cleanliness. I was pleased - it was a duvet covered comforter or down and it was a nice clean white. The bed was very comfortable AND had quality sheets that fit all around the mattress (no slippage).. The restroom was adequate with full width of room in counter so plenty of room for all our toiletries. We stayed in room 232 and was quiet - I did not notice any outside noise. The breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy for my husband and sausage & eggs for me - plus fruit, rolls, pancakes, cereal...well stocked.

Room Tip: I would not recommend 1st floor because that is where the people with pets stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the attention to detail in your room! Your kind comments are very appreciated. We value your patronage and can’t wait til our next opportunity to serve you when your travels next bring you back to Missoula!

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently stayed here one night on business, it was a nice stay. Front desk staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and modern. TV however was horrible, channels fuzzy and it took forever to channel surf. Shower pressure was weak and water temp not as hot as I would have liked. Location isn't the best (located on the northern end of town). Breakfast was nice, nothing special. Not sure if I would stay here again if in the area, would probably try Marriott next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciate constructive feedback as well, and want our guests to know we're listening. As such, we are changing our television service provider this spring, in favor of a newer, faster service, with premium channels. We truly value your business, and hope you'll give us another chance next time you're back in Missoula!

Sincerely,
Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful roadside location. staff fabulous. Rooms great for 'motor lodge'. Breakfast was good and fresh as well they offered healthy faire along with biscuits and gravy.

I will keep this place on my "must stay again" spots.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn as your hotel of choice during your visit to Missoula. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Missoula!

Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is right off the freeway, so easy to find. We arrived late afternoon on our motorcycle and it was over 100 degree heat. The lobby is big and very tastefully done. We were helped right away - very efficient front desk staff (and friendly) - who got us started on the Best Western Rewards program - which is free to join. We've stayed at many Best Westerns and this is the first time we had heard of this program. Anyway, the room was huge and just lovely. We were on the side facing the main highway and freeway and didn't hear any noise at all. Right across the parking lot is the Mackenzie River Pizza Co which is excellent all around (see my review) and there's also a gas station and liquor store. We had a problem with our WiFi when we arrived and had to make a long distance call until the problem was fixed. The hotel staff fixed everything right away and when we were checking out, they didn't charge us for the long distance call and said it was 'on them'. Now that's great service! Also, for those of you who smoke, there were a number of places with ashtrays and seating outside. We felt totally comfortable and welcome here - friendly, clean, quiet, amenities close by - just great all around.

Room Tip: This hotel is so nice I would think all their rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn as your hotel of stay during your visit to Missoula. I am thrilled to learn that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hotel and the restaurants around the area. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our service staff. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Whitney K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.