We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Keystone, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We loved the hotel our was beautiful with a big pool and hot tub!!! Can't say a much four Missoula itself, we found out boring!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    127
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
216
223
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during a long string of hotel stops throughout Montana. This hotel was one of the most comfortable and convenient of our stops. It was clean. The staff were friendly. We booked one of their family suites, which was a big plus for letting our group of 5 spread out.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

i have stayed at this Best Western while visiting Missoula, Montana over the last 12 months. Each and everytime I am very well taken care of by the front desk and all others that work here. The rooms are always clean and well taken care of, the fitness area if better than most. The breakfast area is always need and clean and there is always plenty of food.

Room Tip: I always like the top floors, that way no one walks on my head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. Shower was hot and the towels fluffy. The rooms are equipped with clean remotes, which is a nice touch for decreasing germs. The location is ideal. Next to the freeway and a Starbucks. The gal at the front desk asked which way we were headed, she immediately encouraged us to swing by the Butte Folk Festival. She did a great job of recommending an amazing MT experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoChesCoPA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Pool was pretty chilly. Breakfast was very good, they offered many items. Staff at front desk and in breakfast areas were professional and personable. A-

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed here before, and we plan our yearly trip to Montana around this hotel knowing we will get good sleep! We have stayed at other best westerns around the west and this is the only one we keep coming back to. Nice location next to gas station, starbucks for wife, montana club for dinner and shopping 5 min drive away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our last night on the road...we made the reservations on the go and got a great deal. This place is very easy to get to-right off of I90. Last thing that we wanted to do was search all over Missoula for the hotel, so this was great. Very clean and nicely appointed. Pool and spa area clean and user friendly. The included breakfast in the morning is not fancy but offered many choices. Eating area is smallish, so you may have to wait to sit down. Front desk staff very friendly and happy to help with restaurant suggestions. Our room was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. We had a very nice stay and we will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Call the main reservation center and make sure to mention the lowest price you find online. They bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.