We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and quiet. The continental breakfast is european style and offers MANY selections. We had a wonderful stay, and will be back!!

Room Tip: I have stayed on the mountain side and the city side of the hotel. Both are quiet with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the Grant Creek Inn, and we hope you'll come back to visit us in Missoula again soon! Thank you again for your great feedback!

-Whitney Kembel
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western PLUS Grant Creek Inn
406-543-0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    127
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
216
224
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent two days in Missoula bringing my son to college. Upon check in at my original hotel, I learned they had no air conditioning, so they kindly set me up at the Best Western. Hot and crabby at 10:00 at night, I checked in here. What a pleasant surprise, excellent hotel, big beautiful room (king on 3rd floor w/ huge atrium). Very clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice people. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Grant Creek Inn. We hope to see you back when your visit your son at the University of Montana! Thank you again for your great feedback.

Sincerely,
Whitney Kembel
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western PLUS Grant Creek Inn
Missoula, Montana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great rooms, the best hot breakfast we found on the trip, good internet connections and overall pleasant. My wife announced at breakfast that I needed to write a review for them. A bit more expensive than some Best Westerns, but better facilities and service than the much more expensive city hotel we had stayed in the previous two days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Opted for the upgraded king room. Turns out it is same as regular king but has a vaulted ceiling and tiny balcony. It was very nice and quiet being on the top floor. There was a LaCrosse tournament going on and the place was packed with kids so we did not use the pool. Breakfast was very good, more than just muffins and yogurt. Lots of room for parking our truck/trailer.
Will stay again when traveling here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The staff at the Best Western Grant Creek Inn in Missoula are the best. The front desk service was incredible from help with directions, to places to eat, areas of interest, etc.. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the hotel is extremely clean. The breakfast was enjoyable as well with a variety of items to choose from. We will stay here again in the future as the surrounding area is incredible.

Room Tip: The suite with a separate king room is the best room with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms, great service and excellent free breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose top floor to minimize noise (can hear people walking, running in room above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel was really quite nice, all public areas were clean and well decorated. My room was about the same size as other hotels I have stayed at. The only issue I had was with the WiFi, it was spotty at best, and the connections when I did get them were very slow. Made it hard to get work done in the evenings in the room, however, it gave me an excuse to go explore town a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.