We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not get any better...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blossom's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Blossom's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1114 Poplar St, Missoula, MT 59802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Missoula B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrollton, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Does not get any better...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A perfect ending to a perfect trip and first-time visit to Montana. Not sure where to begin with superlatives about this B & B, probably with Blossom herself. She has thought of every thing a traveler could need from a well-stocked open frig to restaurant reviews categorized by distance to a great movie collection if you are staying in to tubes for those of us up for tubing on the Clarks Fork River. And then there is the food with attention paid to individuals with special dietary requests if needed. The food was delicious and gorgeous. The location cannot be beat, within walking distance of just about everything. Could go on and on, am just so happy to add yet another great review for this B & B. Missoula is a very fun place, made all the better by staying at Blossom's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
59
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Blossom's is the manifestation of what I've imagined a bed and breakfast should be. She works very hard to create a comfortable environment for her guests and she's done a great job. And did I mention the breakfast are wonderful? She locally sources her ingredients when she can and truly enjoys sharing the wonders of Missoula.

A great place run by a hard working, wonderful person.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Happy Trails room which has a private bathroom but it's in the hall. Was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A beautiful home with lovely rooms - with nice touches like antique radiators - and finished to a very high standard. The host, Blossom, was so kind and lovely and I appreciated little gestures like the drinks you could help yourself to from the fridge and the chocolates and hot drinks as a welcome. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Home-made granola, frittata, yoghurts and fruit - a perfect start to the day. It's a little walk into town and then back to a super cosy B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I guess with all the other excellent reviews for Blossom's B&B, this will just be another to add to the list. My wife and I stayed with her once on our trip to the National parks and once on our way home from the parks. Both times were over the top great. Blossom is a very cordial host, helpful with suggestions on Missoula, an awesome cook, and just a fun lady to be around. Everything about this place is top notch in our book. Of all the B&B's we stayed at over the 12 days of travel, she had the hands down best breakfast spread of them all. If our future travel plans take us through Missoula, you can bet we'll be paying Blossom another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

One of the best experiences in our 7 week trip through NW USA and Canada. Blossoms BNB is outstanding in every respect. Firstly Blossom is a wonderful host. She made us and other guests very welcome to such an extent that my wife and I felt like we were having a reunion with long lost friends. Not only did Blossom recommend a great restaurant she also joined us for what turned out to be a terrific night. The house is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and the gardens are picturesque. The breakfast was divine - in fact one of the best meals we had in 7 weeks in USA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just had the great pleasure of staying at Blossom's B&B on our drive through Montana. It was recommended to me by friends who had stayed there many times while they visited their daughter at UM over the years. Our friends are real 'foodies' with warm personalities so the recommendation meant something to us. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and typically something (several things?...) tend to be a bit awry at a B&B. There was nothing wrong with Blossom's B&B. Nothing--it was perfect. Everything amazed. The gardens were beautiful and inviting. The sheets and linens were of incredible quality. The bathrooms were plenty large and fully accessorized. Hair dryers, fresh flowers and bathrobes are in the room. The inn was spotless. The location is a few blocks off of I-90 and very easily accessible to downtown. Blossom outdid herself with her warm, inviting and very helpful personality. Breakfast was amazing: fruits, yogurt, homemade granola, fabulous fritata, bacon, sausage, coffees/teas. It was as if she couldn't do enough for you. And then to top it off she sends you off with a picture of yourself in front of the Inn and a delicious handmade carmel from a local candy maker. We can't wait to go back. If you are staying in Missoula overnight there is no other option that can come close to the experience of staying at Blossom's. We can't wait to go back to Montana.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mt. Jumbo room which I think is supposed to be one of the smaller rooms, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

First time for me staying at a bed and breakfast, so I was skeptical to say the least. I was pleasantly surprised by a very nice stay at a friendly B&B. The rooms were very clean and nice. The stocked fridge with drinks and wine was a very nice "above and beyond" touch. Breakfast was...amazing. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blossom's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1114 Poplar St, Missoula, MT 59802
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blossom’s Bed and Breakfast offers friendly, welcoming accommodations and gracious western hospitality to vacation and business travelers and anyone who wants a charming getaway. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.