We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Missoula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Missoula to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Missoula
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4559 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
“We had an awesome stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had an awesome stay!!! They just renovated and the whole place is great. The staff always makes us feel at home. The rooms are super comfortable. We can't wait for the new Bistro to open so we can enjoy that on our next stay. Thank You Marriott Missoula for always taking such great care of us.

Room Tip: Check out the new patio and listen to the creek that runs right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I was very happy to read your responses about our hotel and our hotel staff. It is always great to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. I love our new patio, along with all the other great upgrades we have made to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    50
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
42
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have always loved this hotel because of the staff. The front desk staff makes me feel like I am home. I am so glad they have renovated. Although I have loved this hotel I hated the beds, they were as hard as a rock but I just delt with it because they staff is so great. I am usually checked in by Allison (I think) or Samantha and they are so funny. They know me now so we talk about cats and hometowns. They always have time for me. Now that they have new beds I will continue to stay but now I am way more comfortable sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank You for the kind words you said here about our staff. They really do strive to do a great job for each guest and to make each stay a wonderful one. We are super excited about our new look and upgrades to our hotel. The beds are fantastic !!! We have gotten lots of feedback about the comfort of the new mattresses. Thank You for taking the time to answer a few questions about us. We look forward to many more visits from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We travel through Missoula several times a year and always enjoy the Courtyard. It is right off a main street yet has a creek and walking path behind it. It is within walking distance of several restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays here while you are in Missoula. We look forward to many more visits from you to come !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am sure this was an anomaly, the place seemed nice. The staff were great and helpful. The mess was not what we are used to with the Marriott Corp. Patience is needed. I am sensitive to certain smells the morning make me a sick toddler. Embarrassed, a little.
*** a small issue with the room care ****
This being said, we will be back next trip in. We know from experience, Marriotts are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank You for letting us know how your stay with us was. We are sorry to hear that the current upgrades we are doing were bothersome to you. We strive to make every stay a GREAT one. Thankfully we are completely done with all the room upgrades and the "new room" smells have dissipated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and know you will be pleasantly surprised by all the great changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was impressed with the quality of this Courtyard, even while they were doing construction in numerous areas. Positives: Large room with king bed & sofabed; quiet; location; two large screen computers in business center; nice, large lobby and seating area; free breakfast (must've been perk because of construction?); friendly & helpful staff. Negative: Remodeling construction in lobby area primarily (but it was kept clean & didn't affect the quality of my stay). A Dairy Queen is next door and its not too far from many restaurants and a Costco.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to answer a few questions about our hotel. Thank You for letting us make your stay in Missoula a pleasant one. We are almost finished with all of our upgrades and have been very pleased with the contractors that have done such a great job in keeping things as clean and as quiet as possible. Your kind words have been passed on to them, as I know that they strive to do their best. Thank You again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

For the last three years my siblings and I have stayed here when we come from out of town. Staff goes out of their way to accommodate our every wish and need in order to make our stay as comfortable and home-like as possible. No longer going to my Missoula home of 56 years, this has now become our home base. We have celebrated birthdays, reunions, funerals and simply get-togethers and know staff by name and they know our likes and dislikes such as room locations and extra blankets. If you've ever gone through family changes, illness or death, you want staff that treats you with compassion and professionalism. They ALL do. The new remodel is fantastic and I can't wait to enjoy this once finished. The new beds are soooo comfortable and cozy and room decor is lovely. Microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators make everything so convenient. Always clean and rooms are quiet which is a must for me coming now from a ranch setting in Wyoming.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east have beautiful mountain sunshine to wake you. Rooms are quiet and some have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to do this review of our property. We love to hear that our staff does such a great job in making you and your family feel at "home". We look forward to seeing your wonderful family here many more times in the future. We are also very please to hear that you appreciate our new upgrades. Thank You again. It is guest like you and your family that make us want to continue to strive to make each stay a fantastic one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A pristine hotel, comfortable beds, reasonable price. Breakfast was simple, unless you pay the higher fee. Easy access to freeway (five minutes or less to U of M exit) and down the road more restaurants, shopping - highly convenient. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to answer the questions on TripAdvisor for us. We love to know that our guests have had a great stay. We just purchased brand new beds and have made brand new upgrades to all our rooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed both our rooms and the location of our hotel. Thank You again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Missoula

Address: 4559 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
#12 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Courtyard Missoula
Missoula Courtyard
Missoula Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.