We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, delicious breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Missoula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Missoula to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Missoula
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4559 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here on our way home recently. What a pleasant surprise to have a cooked to order breakfast as part of our room cost! Excellent breakfast buffet and the customer service was outstanding. We were given fresh cookies out of the oven when we checked in the night before. It's very convenient to the highway, restaurants, and service stations.

The pool was a little too warm, it was like a bathtub, but the kids loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    50
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
42
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Actual rating = 3.5.
The Courtyard in Missoula seemed to be be fairly new, so the room design appeared to be more efficient than the older Courtyards. The room was spotless and had everything one looks for in a modern hotel room; flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, decent bathroom and work space. Free in room wifi as well. The staff was friendly but the "dude" at reception stepped out of the office to check us in while still chewing a mouth full of food. It made me kind of hungry which was fine because dinner was next on our list. A previous reviewer mentioned that Missoula lodging can appear pricey. We found that true and strongly recommend trying a discounter before you pay full price. Our accepted 3 star bid with Priceline was $50. If you do pay full price, this Courtyard won't disappoint you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side overlook a quiet creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our first stop while driving through Montana. I was very happy to get a room here on Priceline for half of what the hotel itself was asking. Our room was very large with a small balcony and two queen beds. Everything was very clean, and the bathroom was well stocked. The room also had a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge, all of which were very clean. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. My only complaint would be that the rooms don't seem to be insulated very well. Every time a door slammed, we could hear it, loud and clear. Also, since we were on the third floor, we could hear people walking above us. It wasn't like they were jumping up and down or anything like that, they were just walking around, but it was actually pretty loud. Also, I'm with everyone else on the breakfast - 9.99 is too much when there's an IHOP right next door. Otherwise, this was a very nice hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. It's easily accessed from Highway 93. We were surprised to learn that the hotel is six years old; it looks brand new. There was no "free" breakfast offered, but this wasn't a problem for us as there were plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stopped over in Missoula from our trip to Yellowstone. The hotel is new and clean. The bed is super comfortable. Easy access from freeway. Will definitely stay again. The only wish is that breakfast buffet has more selections.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night when in town for the Missoula marathon. The room was quite, clean, and comfortable. There is a small pool we didn't try it. Shopping and restraints nearby. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Looked up the hotel on priceline and picked up the rooms for that price. Upon arriving early only one of the rooms was ready. However the manager was absolutely great as my sister and I explained that we were traveling with our elderly parents and kids. The parents received a room upgrade to a suite which made our stepmother very happy. Both of the rooms were impeccable and the suite was incredibly nice and spacious. In addition to that we received breakfast vouchers which saved our large party a considerable sum of money. The waitress at breakfast and her helper were fantastic as well. Their smiles and eagerness to wait on us all was astounding. To top all of this off everyone on staff was very knowledge of the sites and what all they had to offer. This of course made dad very happy as he truly enjoys intelligent and informative conversation. Last to say is that the most important part of the stay was the quality of all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Missoula

Address: 4559 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
#12 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Courtyard Missoula
Missoula Courtyard
Missoula Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Missoula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.