We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added C'mon Inn to your Saves list
C'mon Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Expo Parkway, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Orleans, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Basic but good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Nothing really special, looks like a Holiday Or Country Inn chain hotel, but rooms are comfy, beds are good, and they have fhuge flat screens TV's in the rooms.
Was quiet the night we were there.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    46
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
63
49
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NeedToGetAway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2006

We stayed at the C'mon Inn the night we got into Montana, and really liked it. Would recomend this place for families with kids - but see the note down below for "passionate people". We were treated really nice by the front desk guys, and had a big room for less money than those fancy hotel chains. The suite was great, our 10 year old slept on the sofa bed and could watch that TV while we hung out in our own part of the suite.

The main room in the hotel is really different - like a lodge style with high ceilings with hot tubs all around the room under rock formations. There were patio style tables & chairs outside our door near the breakfast buffet (on the main floor) where we could see the hot tubs, the game room door, and main room - great for kdis.

The indoor pool was really nice - one of those that aren't very deep like most places anymore - but nice. I like outdoor pools for the summer but this one was bright and sunny with big windows. I think there was a kiddie pool too.

Our kid loved the pool and game room, and the Nintendo in the room - when she's happy, we're happy.

Pretty decent selection at the buffet - standard stuff - good bananas & waffles. A bit loud - but that's to be expected when there are kids all over the place.

Handy to get on and off the freeway (a block or so away) and just down the street are lots of major chain stores & restaurants.

Passionate parents (or roomates) need to note this part! We had to go to a hardware store to pick up a door wedge thing to shove under our "bedroom part" door to keep it locked. They put the lock on the side of the living room. You could NOT lock out the kids for a few minutes. Unfortunately this didn't work very well - the wedge slid out on the carpet when the door was "forced" open. (we thought she was fast asleep!!). We recovered discreetly just in time, but what a close call. I don't know if this is the same with all the rooms - but it was unfortunately like that in ours. Wouldn't have been such a big deal but we hadn't see each other for 3 weeks! Too much info? Hope not!

Anywhooo, the lock should be on the bedroom side so the people in the living room area can't get in!

On our way out of town we had booked at a more expensive big chain hotel in Missoula for 3 days, we moved out of that one because of lots of problems (after 1 night) and back into the C'mon Inn.

  • Liked — Nice jumping off point for the rest of Montana, not too far from airport, overall good experience
  • Disliked — didn't put the lock on the bedroom door side - it's on the living room side
  • Tips/Secrets — to avoid the breakfast and pool hub-bub get a room towards the front of the hotel on 2nd floor
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

Arrived in Missoula with two tired children on day one of a family vacation. I checked with the staff of the C'mon Inn and paid $100 plus tax for a two queen bed room. This hotel is very friendly with families for good reason. There is a huge indoor atrium. Inside is a fountain, five hot tubs, a swimming pool, a wading pool, a ping pong table and area to eat your free continental breakfast. Many of the rooms have balconys or sliding doors that open out to the atrium, including ours.

If you don't plan on going to bed before the pools and hot tubs close at 11 PM this is a great place to stay, but if you want to go to bed earlier, ask for a room that faces outside and not the Atrium. We found it impossible to sleep until 11:30 PM because of the noise of the teens and kids playing up to that time. When we mentioned this to the staff they said, "Well, we are a family hotel".

The continental breakfast was well done, and the log - lodge theme was good too. A Cracker Barrel restaurant next door, as well as a nearby Starbucks and highly rated Pizza Restaurant make this a good overnight destination - as long as you plan on staying up late!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2005

This was one of the worst motels we have ever selected in all our travels. We tried to stay in August and discovered there were no individual air conditioning units and most of the rooms faced the indoor pool area, including ours. Which were noisy and smelled of chlorine. Our room was also located by the noisy back entrance on the first floor. We requested a different room and were told that the motel had central air, which I don't believe was working. Our new room was on the second floor. It was the same thing minus the back entrance. We decided to call another motel and just leave the keys in the room. The next morning we went back to the C'mon Inn and I politely told the desk clerk the situation and asked if I could get my credit card credited back since we didn't stay there and didn't touch a thing in the room except the phone book to call another motel on my cell phone. The surly desk clerk came off on me like I was asking her to personally give me the money back. She called for her manager and met him in the hall and filled his ears full before I had a chance to speak to him. After I politely hold him my situation, he told me they were completely full that night and they could have rented the room to someone else had I hold them we were leaving. Which is the same thing the surly desk clerk told me. So no, he would not credit back my credit card. It's sad to think that a surly desk clerk can coerce a manager into his decision making. Their customer service is definitely in the tank. And, why don't they have a guarantee? I feel if a person is paying a huge amount for a room, they should at least have a guarantee that comes along with the price tag.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

We enjoyed the C'mon Inn. Sure, we could have stayed at a less expensive chain hotel, but we would have missed a truly unique Montana experience. We loved the idea that the hot tub was right outside our door. True, one of the hot tubs had weak jets that left much to be desired, but we found an uninhabited one that was more than satisfactory.

The indoor waterfalls were especially wonderful. To sit in the warm relaxing hot tub or munch on an outstanding continental breakfast at one of the tables placed throughout the atrium and hear the falling water was truly a treat!

We found the front desk staff to be very helpful.

Why stay at another drab chain hotel on your next family vacation, when you can enjoy this one-of-a-kind oasis!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

We would never stay at this hotel again. The air conditioning did not work and there were no maintenance personnel on site. Apparently the manager was also not on sight, but we were not sure because the desk clerk was not helpful and essentially "blew us off". It had a very strange smell and it was noisy because of the location in the industrial area and because of the atrium. Breakfast was sparce and not worth bothering with. We had a very unpleasant stay and would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

We stayed in the middle of July and the air conditioning did not work. There was no maintainence staff on duty, no manager to speak to and a surly and unresponsive desk clerk. It was noisy and smelled of chlorine. We didn't sleep a wink. I would never go back and would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Address: 2775 Expo Parkway, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#6 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — C'mon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Montana! Experience Missoula's finest hotel featuring a large indoor atrium with handcrafted log balconies, indoor waterfall, indoor pools, 5 hot tubs, 10 jacuzzi suites, free expanded breakfast, great exercise room, game room and business center. Our rooms feature 42" or 50" flat screen TVs, luxurious pillowtop mattresses, coffee makers, refrigerators, irons & boards, microwaves and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Missoula
Cmon Inn Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.