We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be very careful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added C'mon Inn to your Saves list
C'mon Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Expo Parkway, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“be very careful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

I have stayed a number of times at this hotel visiting family in Missoula. It has always been satisfactory, sometime even nice. Last week, when I stayed I was shocked to find a charge for an extra $100 on my credit card bill. When I called for an explanation, I was told that the hotel had determined that we were smoking in the room and therefore charged this extra cleaning fee. I do NOT smoke, never have. When I explained this to the hotel, they said they were "sorry" but continued to apply the charge. Watch it! We didn't smoke and they don't care!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — treatment by management
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    49
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
67
50
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

This place is unique and just plain fun. The rooms are clean and comfortable (I recommend the 3rd floor suite, it was extrordinary). The pool is a kid favorite, and the decor is very western.

We stay here a couple of weekends a year, one for a winter break and one for a spring Missoula adventure. Great hotel, great town.

  • Liked — Atrium
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

Nice clean hotel, good breakfast, ample space for family and relaxing. Very nice.

Good hot tubs, pool, nice breakfast.

Would stay again.

  • Liked — Lots of hot tubs, good breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west seattle, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

I wouldn't ever trust my personal information to to their front desk, management, reservations department, or any other staff member ever again. My boyfriend and I intially made a reservation at their property for one night in August for a wedding. We made our reservation in June. We called the day of the reservation to cancel and were given a cancellation number (I have witnesses that were in room at the time of cancellation that can verify). Imagine my surprise when I am billed for a full night's stay, even though it was cancelled. Left over four message for the hotel to call me back. Management does not care and cannot provide explanation. Futhermore, when requesting my reservations history, they totally had it all botched. Said I cancelled and reinstated my reservation several times before my supposed date of stay, which never happened. Don't trust them with your money or information. There are plenty of other nice places to stay in Missoula that are honest and care about their customers-- and know how to handle your reservations properly. Save yourself the grief and the hassle and find a hotel that treats people better. Missoula is a wonderful city and it's too bad this hotel is allowed to mire the landscape.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — They steal from you and don't care!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2007
This guest called and made a reservation with a credit card, then never canceled the reservation. Our computer records every time a guest calls our hotel. This guest claims to have canceled their reservation the day before arrival. However, that file was never pulled up prior to the night the reservation was made for. We would have no problem canceling a reservation had our records shown they had called and canceled it. However, since we have no record that they ever called to cancel and since our hotel was full, we did charge the guest's credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

Stayed at the C'mon Inn on our way to and from North Dakota. Initially pulled in because the name was cute, and was VERY glad we did! Fantastic service, very nice rooms and the free breakfast buffet
made the stay worth it! Worth every penny!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Stayed here for 1 night. Was leery about staying here because I had read reviews that it was noisy. Didn't find it to be noisy at all. The hotel is beautiful inside, with a waterfall and log cabin feel. The room had a really comfortable bed with lots of pillows and a flat screen TV. Also had a really comfy leather recliner chair.
Had a kiddie pool for my 4 year old which she enjoyed.

  • Liked — comfortable bed, quiet
  • Disliked — room was small
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Nothing really special, looks like a Holiday Or Country Inn chain hotel, but rooms are comfy, beds are good, and they have fhuge flat screens TV's in the rooms.
Was quiet the night we were there.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Address: 2775 Expo Parkway, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#10 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — C'mon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Montana! Experience Missoula's finest hotel featuring a large indoor atrium with handcrafted log balconies, indoor waterfall, indoor pools, 5 hot tubs, 10 jacuzzi suites, free expanded breakfast, great exercise room, game room and business center. Our rooms feature 42" or 50" flat screen TVs, luxurious pillowtop mattresses, coffee makers, refrigerators, irons & boards, microwaves and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Missoula
Cmon Inn Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.