We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    226
    96
    41
    17
See reviews for
411
124
44
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room was clean - bed was great - breakfast was good
lots of little kids in the hotel due to waterslide

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay, as well as a great breakfast! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back!
Best wishes,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Perhaps it was high expectations (thanks, Tripadvisor!), or maybe there was just something missing... but while we thought the Wingate was a nice hotel and quite clean, we weren't blown away.

The room was very nice, very clean and pretty comfortable, and overall the property was well maintained. We didn't try the waterpark, but we're sure it's a fanastic feature for families... and the breakfast was good value (though we've had better free hotel breakfasts -- and did on the same road trip).

There's really nothing to complain about at the Wingate (location, maybe? But Missoula's not a metropolis). It was good value and a nice place to stay... as a traveller you've surely done worse before and will do worse again. I have no idea what it is I felt was missing, but whatever it was... it was missing :) ...maybe it was just meeting my higher expectations.

Certainly I've stayed at lower Tripadvisor-rated properties in the past and been more impressed. Sorry Wingate, I still like you and would certainly visit again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the review! At the end of the day, I am glad you found us to be clean, friendly, and a good value. I also appreciate the fact that you will stay with us again. It is the best recommendation we can receive. (And, it gives us a chance to nail that elusive "WOW" factor! :) We will look forward to having you back!
Best regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I went on a trip down to the southern US again. Decided to stop in Missoula for the night again, and since we had an enjoyable visit last time, we stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham again.

Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

The waterpark was very busy, as we found out later it was a long weekend in the states. LOTS of kids on the slides. That was the only drawback. Kids had a great time on the waterslides, as expected. Breakfast was good, kids love the fresh waffles!

Friendly staff. Great location for travellers, as close off the Interstate, however not such a great location for going into town. All in all a very good experience, and I'll keep coming back when in Missoula.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate our return customers. I am glad we gave you another comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will look forward to the opportunity to do it again!
Best wishes,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I called and made a reservation about 9 at night and arrived at about 10:30. The girl at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. The bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was really good. We even had time in the morning to take a couple trips down the water slides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am glad we could give you a spot to rest late at night, and that you were greeted with a smile! It sounds like an overall enjoyable experience, so we will look forward to hosting you again someday!
Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel overall was fine. The room not being ready just kind of set us with a negative attitude. Was travelling with small children and had planned to be to your hotel for nap time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am gald you enjoyed your stay. My regrets that we were not able to check you in as early as hoped. We do our best to make sure we can accomodate everyone as needed, and it can definitely be challenging, especially during the extra busy summer months. I hope the little one was able to get in a nap so that you all could enjoy your trip! :)
Best regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT

Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#9 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Missoula MT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.