We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 get's better all the time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Missoula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Missoula to your Saves list
Motel 6 Missoula
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Bruges
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Motel 6 get's better all the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We tried out this chain of hotels years before and with some not so good results, but this year we can say there is a change going on, are they remodelling the hotels?
In that case they doing a very good job, we stayed in the Hot Springs Motel 6 as well and the Hotel in Missoula will get the same good remarks that we made then.
It is absolutely clean, bright big rooms, shining bathroom and most and for all, a very friendly & helpful staff.
For the price they charge you, you want find a better place.
We had more expensive places in the last time, with much lesser comfort and cleanliness, let’s not talk about service.
So we think we will make more reservations in this chain during our holiday here and we hope it will stay that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
29
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe Center, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Late night stop while driving cross country (after 12:00 AM). Courteous and friendly desk staff, easy check-in. Only a handicapped room left on 1st floor so I took it. Extremely clean and spacious. Well appointed. One of the best handicapped accessible room I have seen in a motel. everything well laid out and serviceable for a handicapped person. All hard surfaces on floors for easy maneuverability. Super easy in-out shower which was extremely large with a great seat & many grab bars to assist. Low, comfortable bed hich made for a good nights sleep. This room was a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I just spent one night and this hotel was sufficient. It is a good budget accommodation. It was close to Rt 90. Easy to find, efficient staffing, and clean. My only complaint is that my room was by one of the side doors. Every time someone would enter, I would hear the click of the door lock and then the door open. I would recommend to the hotel that they try to try to reduce the sound of the door closing. It is a minor complaint. Overall, I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the end doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The desk people were great as well as clean and comfortable rooms. They have plug ins for your vehicle when its cold outside. My 4 legged friend was accepted at no extra charge. The flush toilets Are a little loud but they do the job. They have done a fun retro Remodel with flat screen TV, and you Can't beat the cost.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Needed a room near Missoula Airport. This Motel 6 is cheap, easy to find, it has an inside corridor, is recently refurbished, has plenty of parking, and the two women on reception were super friendly even at something past midnight. What's not to like: a good M6!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. I have had nothing but wonderful service here. From the cheerful front desk clerk to one of the housekeeping staff being so kind to give my car a jump in the morning.
The hotel rooms have been given an update. They are basic but nice. They are clean and wonderfully priced. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recently went to Missoula. We wanted something that was pet friendly. The Motel 6 was recently renovated had flat screen tv's with loads of channels. Rooms were very clean and front desk staff was courteous. It was a bit noisy in the morning which is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars. Besides that it was a great stay and had a good nights rest and will plan on staying in the future for business or leisure. Rates were also half the price of other places in town, and it was conveniently located near the interstate and had easy parking for a truck and trailer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula

Address: 3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Missoula Hotel Missoula
Motel Six Missoula
Missoula Motel Six
Missoula Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Missoula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.