We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Missoula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Missoula to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Missoula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 N. Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Super value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I thought this new-ish LQ was a great value. I used LQ points for my night, but the internet rate the same night would have been $75.

Attaching photos - nicely appointed room, although not a lot of room to walk around if there are more than 2 people I suspect. The bench over the air unit, as mentioned by someone else, was great - no blowing curtains and a place to put my stuff. Wish all motels did this.

Refrig/microwave, high speed internet, convenient location.

Breakfast was weak - no protein, continental type thing. I've stayed at other LQ's that had sausage/etc. Not here. Options nearby. In my case I drove to the Good Food Store which has great breakfasts for various dietary requirements.

My only negative was the exercise room. There is zero ventilation and south facing windows which will not open - not sure how that works for fire escape / safety. Way stuffy, but treadmill, eliptic and bike worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    78
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
122
71
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. The place itself, the staff and amenities. We loved it.
Very clean. Pool and hot tub area nice sized. Can't say enough good things.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

Wow I can sum this up in a few quick words, If you dont subscribe to use of ear plugs , do not ,i repeat do not book this hotel!.

It's one thing having room to room noise but these walls arent walls, they are thinner than rice paper.

We were well treated and even had our room exchanged due to travelocitys error in booking an accessible room, the girls were nice and cheerful and helpful

But when one wants to sleep after a long day on the road, beware

Oh very well centered everything you would need is within a couple blocks at most

  • Liked — the staff and location
  • Disliked — NOISE
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Very good place to stay from start to finish. The lobby staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant, the room clean and comfortable, free computer access available in lobby, and nice breakfast selections. Easy access to highway, airport and downtown. We had no problems with noise either from neighbors or the highway.

  • Liked — very pleasant place all-around
  • Disliked — proximity to highway
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

We were on the road to see family in Wisconsin and Missoula was the first stop after driving all day. I had selected the La Quinta (formerly Microtel) as it was not quite as expensive as some other choices with my AAA discount yet it looked clean based on prior reviews. We have never stayed at any La Quinta locations previously. This building is just off the interstate so request a room on the opposite side of I90.

Our check-in experience was great as the staff were very friendly. The lobby was very nicely decorated and had 2 PC's available for guest use. Coffee is on 24 hours a day and at night they made cookies. All rooms are no-smoking and we were on the second floor. The room was very clean but contained too much furniture in it for the square footage. Everything worked in the room but the little fridge was pretty noisy. One feature I liked was the bench over the A/C/heater. In virtually all places that we have stayed if you have the curtains closed with the A/C on the curtains catch the airflow, but with the bench over the A/C this did not occur AND we had space to put suitcases. The mattresses turned out to be the best we slept on in the entire trip…very comfortable.

We also found that the walls/floor transferred a lot of noise (mentioned in a prior review), but for the most part our neighbors were quiet for the night. The morning breakfast was good but we did not stay to enoy much of it as a long day of driving was ahead.

I would definitely stay at this La Quinta again

  • Liked — Everything i the room was top quality and the mattress was comfortable
  • Disliked — Thin walls allow sounds in from noisy rooms more that some other places we have stayed.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

I spent a few nights & was impressed with this mid-range hotel. The room was well-appointed and clean, the bedding was new, and it had wireless internet fast enough for VOIP. It's also really pet-friendly, i.e. they allow pets & don't charge extra.

Behind the hotel is a rushing creek, and the gas station/casino next door has a Mexican restaurant at the back which serves good food. There are multiple small casinos per block here - not sure why, but it's a little surprising.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

Got a free upgrade to a hot tub room. Nice! Everything worked perfectly. Nice clean room, nice AM breakfast. Would recommend!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Address: 5059 N. Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Missoula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.